Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was closing. We were moved to another hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel is closed, I can't review it. I can't recommend a hotel that is closed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Near the beach; old, nearly broken and no internet

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: If you like to live in the 70's, with corridors that resemble the set from The Shining, then you're set.
Cons: Have working wifi please! Replace carpeting, replace broken furniture, have power sockets and a master light switch by the bedside.
Location: The beach is just a street away, so is Galaries Lafayette, the city square, and lots of very good restaurants.
Had a suite with two bathrooms, but hotel was remarkably basic (think no-frills) and terribly old. All the white, classically styled furniture was old, cracked; a table was nearly broken. Every lamp must be turned on and off manually. There was NO wi-fi! There was an ethernet cable, but that didn't work. We had to steal spotty wifi from its sister hotel, Ambassador. The room smelled musty, the carpet feels like it hasn't been changed in decades. The bathroom was large and had a bidet, but it's just very basic. AC was barely enough, as the vents were tiny. The lift is from the 70's - there's an ashtray by the door. No power sockets next to your bedside, so you'll have to charge your phone by the floor or TV. A carpark is available next door for at extra charge - using it wasn't easy, as you need to step out to stick your keycard in twice, wait for the garage door to roll open slowly and drive very carefully into the garage, as the entry is long and extremely narrow. Car must be parked on the 3rd floor, which requires some skill in negotiating small, tight spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning was not on yet and it got a little too warm.Opening windows helped, but would have slept better with some cool air flowing.
Location: Only a block from the beach. Across street from a lovely park. Half a block from a pedestrian area with restaurants and shops. Near Old Nice.
Staff were courteous and competent. Rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by Annette

Perfect location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value and really good location,perfect for exploring the area as the buses stop just across the road,the beach is less then 50m away,recommend you get a breakfast included room rate
2 out of 5
by teddy from Nice

not worthy of 4 stars

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
no wifi, very basic room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing location & service!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
When I think of La côte d'azur, I automatically think of the late-50's to mid-70's era of night clubs, bright lights and the likes of The Rat Pack, et al. This hotel is a stalwart of those bygone days, with all of the charm and enchantment! The hotel is in in good repair and well maintained, staff were absolutely wonderful and accommodating, and (perhaps because we visited during low season) we enjoyed a dbl upgrade from a classique vue ville room, to a deluxe vue mer - with two walk-out balconies overlooking l'Avenue de Verdun, lined with gardens and monuments! Fantastic views, quiet, and easy access to the municipal busses/streetcars and close to the gare-ville (for regional trains). Leave the driving to someone else!; we visited everywhere from Cannes and Ventimiglia, IT, easily & stress-free. Perfect location for near-by shopping and quaint cafés. Will stay again on our next trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely recommended!!!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. The friendliest staff i have ever met. Don't miss the breakfast and the staff that makes it an unforgettable and enjoyable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and full of bugs

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Unhelpful staff, dirty room, not the room as represented in their website, full of mosquitos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi, bad management, book elsewhere

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beware- no in-room wifi! Management appears to get regular complaints about the lack of wifi and do nothing about it. There is an in-room cable for laptops but it doesn't work for mac or other devices. They know this and still don't offer a cable converter for mac and suggested I go buy one. They should have these on hand if they expect to call themselves a 4 star hotel, better yet, invest in in-room wifi just like all other hotels in the 21st century! Also, we asked for a double-bed and were instead offered 2 single beds pushed together. Breakfast is not worth eating at the hotels. Poor selection. Better off eating outside. Worth booking elsewhere, bad value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location not best hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
was not happy with the room or hotel, we decided to go to the sister hotel B4 Plaza Nice which has better service all around