Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Ideal location but disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Ideally situated for access to the beach, shops, bars ,tram and train station.
Cons: Proprietors need to value their fee paying residents more and not just the high flyers who are booking the Function rooms or Roof top bar.
Location: Plenty to do and see in the area. Numerous bars and restaurants, museums, exhibitions, parks. Just a very pleasant area to explore on foot.
Having read the information about this hotel I understood that it was a beach front hotel with a pool and sun loungers. I booked a room with a city view. Our view was directly out to the back of the hotel to a dirty roof and facing a block of flats!! The balcony was virtually non existent and had rusty chipped railings. The room was ok although fairly small. ( nothing like those pictured on their website). The bathroom was adequate but for some reason they thought it unnecessary to put a shower screen on the bath so when you showered the bathroom ended up soaking wet. Generally the décor was tired and things such as the old fashioned, crazed sink needed replacing. The lobby looked very impressive as did the roof top bar and restaurant. We felt unwelcome in the roof top bar as every evening it was hired out for private functions and we were ushered into a corner. Staff tended to ignore us and one night we gave up waiting to be served. The music from these functions resonated through the hotel and could be heard until the early hours. As for the pool--- there wasn't one!! If we wanted to relax on a sunbed it was on the beach at a cost of 26 euros each. The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is that it was ideally situated for the beach front and the town. A vibrant area. Maybe if we were one of the wealthier clients we would have had a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q8

A great time in nice

Posted May 27, 2017
The service the staff was very nice Helping smiling and highly hospitable. The only thing bad credit I'd the A/C the hotel is not having a proper A/C just a fan which get you to sweat at night. And the mosquito bites so can't sleep with open balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location was central to shopping and just across the street from the beach and harbor We could walk from our hotel to all the major sights to see
Cons: The only thing I found unusual was they don't have washcloths. I can't fault them and none of the hotels we stayed in south of France had them
Location: The location was perfect. As previously mentioned they are just steps away from a historical sight walking tour that had about 10 places to see
The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful They were able to answer all our questions as to where to go and what to do. They even walked us halfway to the train station so we wouldn't get lost! Everyone was very friendly, from the bartender to the front desk and even the housekeeper was able to assist us with our needs for a electrical converter. The food there was literally the best I have eaten since arriving in Europe and the portions are huge! Best Pesto I have ever eaten in my life and that is no lie!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Located close to everything, just outdated.

Posted May 18, 2017
A good choice for the price. The hotel looks nice from the outside and lobby area, the rooms are very outdated but overall clean and comfortable. You can't beat the location, and the room with a terraces has a wonderful view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. A fantastic roof top bar overlooking the whole of Nice and only 2 minutes away from the beach.
Cons: Seating area for guests in the lobby to have a drink as an addition to the roof top bar.
Location: Messana Square, Plas Des Anglais promenade, close to the old town, beautiful park opposite hotel.
What a find - a fab hotel in terms of location -right in the centre, a couple of minutes walk to the old town and to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burgess Hill, UK

4 Star Hotel with 2 star facilities

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: General amenities and service to visitors
Location: Ideal for shopaholics, the beach is 1000metres away and there are plenty of sightseeing attractions within walking distance.
The hotel is well positioned in the heart of the fashionable retail area and carries a 4 star rating. We may have been unfortunate but the running water in our room was unavailable on one day and luke warm for the rest of out 5 day stay. I obviously make the staff (especially the management) aware of this, but noting was forthcoming in terms of rectification or upgrade until the penultimate day when, frankly, it was too late. The cleaning staff were superb and the room was spotless and the linen/towels etc changed very day. However, the customer-facing staff apart from the two guys on reception were lacking in empathy or care. The facilities overall, were poor. It seemed more interested in corporate clients than individual consumers. So, fine if you like cold showers (the fault of an antiquated water system apparently) and if you get a room on the reverse of the hotel you are provided with a minute balcony and are overseen by apartments opposite and overlook an entrance to a car park. A shame because its position and general ambience could make this a highly desirable destination. Essentially, a management problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Very good location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Corridor and room has ledge. This is dangerous and especially during the night. My husband 2 times stumbled over a ledge. Need to be fixed
Location: Near beach , restaurants, main street Rue France
Hotel has very good location. Room not big but clean and has very good big bath room Stuff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice NICE

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, how clean it was, nice staff.
Cons: There was building work being done so there was the inconvenience of the noise and the builders on the scaffolding outside the window
Location: Great location right near the front and also near the train station
Excellent hotel in a more than excellent location, staff were lovely and the room comfortable and clean. Roof bar was lovely in the right weather, could have done with a covered area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Rooms are very dated and look nothing like the brochure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis ababa

B4 plaza

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel location is perfect, staff were so friendly, the only problem I experienced was the bath room smell awful even after cleaned and the hallway carpet also smells bad. Other than that my stay was perfect and I definitely will come back again.