Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell med sentral beliggenhet.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Ok hotell. Personalet på hotellet var service minded . Frokosten var dårlig og dyr. Restauranten på taket hadde dårlig service og dårlig mat. Unngå denne, mange andre restauranter du kan spise på i område. Romprisen du betaler er forholdsmessig alt for høy. Beliggenhet er meget sentral, kort vei til det meste
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

very good

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: as per above
Cons: updating rooms but no need to do major upgrades..
Location: best location in Nice...
LOCATION of hotel was amazing.. Room size was great as was comfort of the bed.. View for the price of the room was more then one could expect.. Staff was very accomidating and 6th floor bar was very nice and well priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am really disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I could say that it is total rip off .. I gave up on money I have already paid and moved to different place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel in brilliant location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Friendly check in. Lovely large and quiet rooms (city facing). Brilliant location a short walk from old town and beach and about 20mins from the railway station. A great base for a short break. We were offered free late check out (2pm) but didnt't need it. Only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Potentially great hotel, but staff not very nice

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nicely positioned, big rooms.
Cons: A bit of staff training would held - teach them to smile and to be helpful.
Location: Beach and park opposite.
Hotel staff were unresponsive and at times very rude. It's easier to be polite and helpful than to be bolshy. They should be told this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very good location but.....

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room cleanliness was terrible, green carpet looks more like red due to various drinks spilled through the years. Room is old, very old and bathrooms as well, great location but not a comfortable room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from great altcar, west lancs

Very old, tired and in need of renovation

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Lobby area was nice, however very disapointed with the room, very old fashioned and tired, terrible view, two single beds pushed together to make a queen? Was rudely shoved to one side by the rather large waiter on the rooftop bar, actually hid his name badge & refused to give me his name, very dark brown hair, wearing braces...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to beach and shops

Posted May 29, 2016
I could walk to everything I needed, shops, beach, yoga studio, it was a last minute booking because of my prior booking not being the same standard as I have had for my 2 month trip through France.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Situation
Cons: Roof terrace
Location: We went to Nice to watch the tennis, which was excellent. Also visited Chagall Museum and Castle.
Lovely hotel, close to the beach. Staff on reception extremely helpful. La Terrasse staff abrupt and unfriendly, which was a shame as I choose the hotel because of the outside space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brazil

Hotel sujo e velho

Posted May 17, 2016
Não gostamos do hotel e não recomendaria para ninguém. Na chegada ninguém ajuda tirar as malas do carro ou te auxilia até a recepção, além de que não tem estacionamento credenciado. O quarto com carpete cheio de mancha, muito sujo. Secador de cabelo muito ruim, antigo e pouco funcionante. Realmente a cidade é muito linda, e localização do hotel era excelente mas o hotel deixa muito a desejar!