Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice in Feb.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Brilliant location. Close to sea, shops and restaurants. Comfy room but could hear traffic and noisey people outside at night but it was Carnival time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Christmas Gift

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired air con needs upgrading
Location: great location, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, bus stops are a 2 minute walk away large fun fare and park just outside hotel
very pleased with location, room was a bit tried but very clean,staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent great selection of hot and cold food would highly recommend a visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel expected more from 4 *

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Initial night was given a room that stank of sewerage. To be fair to the hotel room was changed and given a much modernised room cleager and brighter. Breakfast was well below par and could have seen a better choice / quality of food. Staff were very helpful and friendly . For what we paid expected a higher standard overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excelent location, good view from bedroom, friendly staff, no tea/coffee making equipment in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great winter getaway.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel for an out of season stay. Spacious rooms. Very obliging staff An excellent breakfast (always book the breakfast-included room rate).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Old Town and easy connections to rest of riveria. Wifi is free but outdated as it requires multiple sign ons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and good staff.
Cons: Just check the Air Conditioning is working in all rooms, as my friends room didn't work as well.
Location: Good spot, plenty of shops on the door step. And vast amounts of bars and restaurants all within walking distance.
Arrived, reception staff very friendly. Gave us a free room upgrade with sea view. Room was very clean. What staff we did talk too were very helpful. Didn't use any of the facilities in the hotel. Only issue i had, was the room was very hotel and the AC was not working correctly. So i just left the door open for the balcony. So wasn't a major issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara on the Lake, Ont, Canada

served our purposes adequately

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: room was terribly small but bed was comfy-dining room food was territic and service excellent
Cons: reception failed to mention their clocks were going back an hour the night we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This is our fourth time at this hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: One of the best things about this hotel is it's stuff - very friendly, very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
Cons: I can't think of anything I don't like about this hotel.
Location: The hotel is in the perfect location, it's right in the middle of everything - great shopping, restaurants, bus stop, old town, opera house, Promenad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels