Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

El hotel esta agradable

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: La atención, la limpieza, el desayuno esta bien el cual está incluido, internet llega muy bien a la habitación.
Cons: Creo que seguir así, no descuidar el hotel y ser tan amables como hasta ahora.
Location: Esta a dos cuadras de la estación del tren, cerca esta una iglesia Rusa,y a tres cuadras pasa el tranvía qu te lleva hasta la playa o puedes caminar.
El hotel esta limpio,el personal que atiende muy agradable y servicial, te ayunan y orientan en todo lo que necesitas, hacen un ambiente agradable y de convivencia con otros huéspedes ya que ofrecen de 6 a 8 de la tarde vino tinto y una botana gratis en el lobby del hotel. Estuvimos muy confortables durante nuestra estancia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lavandou

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nous sommes change de chambre parce que ça marché pas le toilette... En plus l'eau coulé tout le temps, et la porte il fermé pas bien. La deuxième chambre la climatisation elle marché pas bien non plus, ça refrechisez pas beaucoup la chambre et au frigo il avais une bouteille d'eau déjà moitié bu. ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nella media

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Cons: Pulizia
Camera piccola, pulizia migliorabile, posizione abbastanza centrale ma a ridosso della stazione che comunque non disturba, comodità di parcheggio, un punto a favore... la possibilità di bersi un caffè nespresso a piacimento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small but clean hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The rooms were fairly small, but there was just enough space for everything you needed so that was not a problem for us. The bathroom was a good size with a large vanity to have all your stuff layed out and the shower had good pressure and heat control. The shower only had half of a glass door so you had to be careful to make sure you didn't let water get all over the bathroom floor. But apparently that's a common problem in European showers. Our room was serviced everyday alwaya with clean towels, and there were no problems with the maids. The hotel staff was always friendly and ready to help out. The breakfast was adequate, it had croissants, yogurt, toast, fruit in syrup, juice, some dry cereal, the option to boil eggs and a coffee machine. It was good enough to eat in the morning so you could go about your day not being hungry in the morning, but definitely could be much better. The area around the hotel was good. It was just in short walking distance to everything we wanted to see; the beach, veille ville, place massena, restaurants, Russian cathedral, etc. There were some things I was weary about, but there was never an issue with any of it and I felt safe walking home in the night time. Overall, it's a very good budget hotel, no issues really but nothing that blows you away like a 5 star hotel would. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Terribly managed hotel with no air or WiFi

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very well located, it's clean, in good repair and had a frig in the room.
Cons: This hotel only has air conditioning for June-August and the in-room WiFi doesn't work at all.
Location: Great location near train station and all tourist attractions but it's on a very noisy street and it is difficult to sleep with window open.
Price for this hotel was very high due to Monaco Historic Grand Prix and Cannes film festival happening during our May 2016 stay. The high price made it even more frustrating that hotel management doesn't turn on the air conditioning until June and it is much too noisy to sleep with the window open. The in-room WiFi didn't work for the last 3 days we were there either. They provided a flat-screen TV with no English speaking channels which is usually not a problem because I hook my computer up to the TV and stream Netflix. I couldn't do it this time because the hotel had all buttons on the remote disabled except on/off, volume and channels. So we stayed in a hot, noisy hotel room with no internet and no TV. Not being able to receive in-room WiFi I tried to use the lobby WiFi. That is when I noticed that their entire system is open (not secured) so now I think my computer has a virus. While hanging out in the lobby I watched how the management interacts with customers. Their primary method of dealing with customer complaints (rooms that are too hot, WiFi that doesn't work, TV remotes that don't work, rooms that are too small, etc) is to lie to the customer until they get so frustrated that they just go back to their room. However, I watched a few customers who would accept the lies and continued to insist on a different room. After telling the customer several times that they had no other rooms available, the management moved them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg

Zentrale Lage am Bahnhof

Posted May 7, 2016
Location: Direkte Nähe zum Bahnhof, Altstadt und Strand ca. 1 km entfernt.
Perfekt gelegenes, preiswertes Altbau-Hotel mit sehr zuvorkommendem Personal.
2 out of 5
by sylvie from Cahors

Hôtel trop cher

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel pas terrible chambre trop petite petit déjeuner trop cher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noisiel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Personnel très aimable, hôtel situé à 2 pas de la gare et très bien desservi par les transports, tram, bus.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Paris

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
C'est un hôtel ordinaire et pas cher. Le quartier de la gare n'est certainement pas le meilleur de Nice mais on le savait avant. L'accueil est très sympa et le personnel exceptionnellement serviable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice in the Spring

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and the hotel is making the attempt to modernize. The price is usually quite reasonable.
Location: The entire Nice, Cote D'Azur experience is there for you.
Not the newest of hotels but a regular stay for me. It is close to the train station not the sea but I like the proximity of the train. Its an easy 15 minute walk to the beach.