Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent. 5 minutes walk from the train station. Staff are friendly and speak good english.
The location is excellent. 5 minutes walk from the train station. Staff are friendly and speak good english.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place at a good price

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for four nights. The room was clean and rather small, but not unusually so for Europe. It was on a major street, but my room faced the back and it was very quiet. The bathroom was modern with a shower in one room and the toilet in another room. We had BBC and CNN on the TV. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the main train station and to some good restaurants. Overall it was a good place to stay for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Just ok

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Good position but could have been a bit nicer. Rooms are outdated and need a rneweal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Close to train station to get to Monte Carlo also close to old town which is good for bars everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Good clean hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It's a basic no frills 'Best Western' standard hotel, has all you need for a comfortable stay. We had a west facing room so had lovely sunshine all evening. However, there is no view to speak off!
Cons: Only one complain. The Wifi is erratic. Cuts off every now and then so it was very annoying.
Location: Fantastic location! Right on shopping district and tram lines. 5 minutes to Gare SNCF, 20 minutes to old town. Lots of good restaurants around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel good value for money in a great location. Reception staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, United States of America

Difficult to find

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Hard to find. Small room. Uncomfortable small sleeper chair.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping.
Good location if you don't have a car. No easy parking. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable beds

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the train station and also an easy walk from the beach and other sights. Even though it's on a busy street, the windows kept the sound out and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. Good price for a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't want a chain hotel, but this was charming

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only in Nice for a day. Got there early, but they took our luggage for us so we could look around. We walked to the waterfront, through the old town. Really enjoyed ourselves. Didn't want to stay in any chain hotels, but this didn't look like any chain hotel I've ever seen. Charming.