Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 4, 2017
5 night stay room only. Rooms small but comfortable and clean with tea and coffee making facilities and fridge with mini bar tariff. Ideally situated for train station and 15 mins from sea front. Staff were pleasant especially chap on night shift who went out of his way to recommend day trips and local eateries. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The sound proofing should be better on the 4th floor. The breakfast should include more variety of fruits and vegetables.
Location: It is centrally located, so travel by train is a breeze and walking to the old city and the water front is also very easy. There are lots of shops.
The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the train station and a 10 minutes walk from the old town. It is centrally located with Monoprix supermarket nearby. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. You can use their computer to print your boarding pass and they will reserve a taxi for you to go to the airport at all time of the day or night. The sound proof is good on the 3rd floor, but not on the 4th floor. So choose wisely. The hotel is on a main street so you feel very safe when walking at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location near train station

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel is close to the train station and has many shops around. The room is not too small and the washroom is newly renovated. The breakfast is too expensive for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather cramped quarters

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and I was pleased there was a tub
Cons: Please see my response to my experience
There were three of us and we felt crammed into our very small room. In addition, we could not, even with the help of the chap on the desk downstairs, get either our laptop or our two tablets to work, no one explained that you needed to turn the water for the shower on very gently in order to get the water to the shower head, and when we asked for a restaurant recommendation the night we arrived, we were directed down to the beach front. We actually found an excellent restaurant a block and a half away. We also asked about breakfast and were only told about your 13 Euro continental breakfast - a real ripoff in my view. We went to the local bakery, bought something deliciousl, went to the bar across the street from the bakery and ordered a cappucino and enjoy a lovey breakfast for the two of us for about 9 Euros!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham, UK

Good, but basic, hotel near the station

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Difficult to have a comfortable shower without getting water over the floor.
Location: Excellent for quick access to the station, trams and shopping. Plenty of cafes/restaurants near by. Give PlanXa a go for dinner.
Booked 4 months ahead of stay and got a good price for room only, i.e., no breakfast included. Breakfast in the hotel is expensive but there are many cafes near by that provide breakfast at a better rate. Booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the station (as we were travelling to watch a tennis tournament in Monte Carlo each day of our stay). The hotel is pretty basic (ala Premier Inn) but clean and provides all the requirements we required at a reasonable price. Staff were friendly and helpful as required, all spoke good English. Would recommend if you are on a tight budget and looking for a hotel near the station. Quite a long walk from the beach and Old Town so if these are your areas of interest probably not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Holiday turned into nightmare

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff. Their aim to please and help in an emergency situation.
Location: Location is perfect with loads of bars, restaurants and shops on your doorstep. Great location to explore the whole of Nice.
My husband took ill 2 days into our holiday and had to be hospitalised. The hotel staff organised a doctor to call that led to an ambulance being needed. The hotel staff asked after my husband every day and when I needed to stay beyond my departure date they done their upmost to let me keep on my hotel room. My husband is still in hospital so this is an ongoing saga but for now this hotel and its staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent. 5 minutes walk from the train station. Staff are friendly and speak good english.
The location is excellent. 5 minutes walk from the train station. Staff are friendly and speak good english.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place at a good price

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for four nights. The room was clean and rather small, but not unusually so for Europe. It was on a major street, but my room faced the back and it was very quiet. The bathroom was modern with a shower in one room and the toilet in another room. We had BBC and CNN on the TV. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the main train station and to some good restaurants. Overall it was a good place to stay for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Just ok

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Good position but could have been a bit nicer. Rooms are outdated and need a rneweal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Close to train station to get to Monte Carlo also close to old town which is good for bars everything we needed