Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff perfect location
Cons: Shower cubicle in room 409
Location: Lovely local restaurant that was well priced.
The hotel staff were without exception lovely. Always with a smile. The location is perfect we were able to walk to everything from the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. Room 409, the shower cubicle is small and therefore not suitable for all. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK handy for rail and airport travel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was quite dark and suffered from noise from other rooms. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy stay at the Best Western

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has been recently renovated in a great way. I stayed in a spacious superior room which had everything needed, comfy bed and modern shower room, an espresso machine and a pair of sofas. The location is not bad if you plan to do day trips to near destinations in the French Riviera; it is literally 2 minutes from the station. The promenade and the old town are 10/15 minutes walking which is not that bad either. All this is good as long as you know you will be surrounded of cheap food places :p
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi (India)

Superb

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Best ever stay in Europe in the whole trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Close to the centre of town ....ideal location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel is close to the train station and town centre, so ideal location. Staff were brilliant, especially the gentleman who checked us in. We had to change our room and for the inconvenience were upgraded to the superior room. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest washroom ever!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Don't think I've ever seen a shower so small before. Otherwise the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to main train station

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pro: This hotel located in a strategic location that very near to main train station (<5mins walking distance), main shopping street and restaurant. The room are very comfortable as well. Cons: The lift are old and can feel the huge shaked when stop at the selected floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station, noisey between 1am-5am,

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Noisy area ! Small toilet! Pillows to big! Small room! No atmosphere in hotel
4 out of 5
by Philllip from Mandurah WA

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Don't get a standard room, can't swing a cat in it. Even superior room has the smallest vanity basin I have ever seen, so no washing of smalls there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels