Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to shopping, grocery store and close to the beach and train station. We took bus 99 from Nice airport to the Nice Ville train station and it was a 6-7 minute walk to the hotel. There's a tram that you can take to go to the beach or you can walk. We took the train to Monte Carlo from Nice Ville station (24 minute train ride) and back. Very convenient. Hotel staff were helpful. Good buffet breakfast. We've traveled around Europe and the size of room and breakfast are above the standards we've experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi does not work inside room

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small yet modernly dressed. WiFi was very weak that it could not be connected inside the room. Side of desk was dusty. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel close to shops and Nice attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Shops, tram and station
The hotel was modern, nice but small rooms. Staff were helpful. The downside was that the air conditioning was a problem. Apparently the hotel changes it to hot only after the summer season, so it was too warm and when we opened our windows to have cool air at night it was so noisy we could not sleep. it is the only hotel I have ever been in that does not have dual heating and cooling options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choose

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Location is supreme

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic views, in the middle of everything and a 15 minute enjoyable walk to beach and cafes. Clean rooms with family room being spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allschwil

Central, comfortable hotel in Nice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Very central location, has limited parking (but parking inthe adjecent streets poses normally no problem)
Location: A lots of opportunity for shopping. About 10 min walk to the sea shore (Quai des Anglais)
Returning from Corsica by ferry in the evening, we stayed one night before driving home. The hotel is centrally located and offers everything we needed. Nice, clean rooms, good beds and a good breakfeast. We'll go there again
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Excellent location with easy access to the old town and the train station. Can't fault the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted May 31, 2016
This hotel is not brand new but the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. More than that, the staff go out of their way to assist you. We were in town for the race in Monte Carlo and this hotel, being an 8 minute walk from the train station was perfect. Also, we took in the beach for a little bit and we were only a 10-15 minute walk from their. With cafes and restaurants all around, you can't go wrong with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: central location. Close to where I needed to be Friendly staff Nice balcony overlooking the city
Great to be so central. Very friendly staff. Will definitely recommend the hotel and will stay again.