Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and up to date, no noise heard from other rooms - very quiet. Location excellent.
Cons: Nothing noticed.
Location: The location is great if you like to be close to restaurants, shops, beach and close proximity to buses.
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel staff helped us in every way possible. The location was perfect for shopping, dining, bus service to museums, close to the beach, etc. We would be glad to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Excellently located Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location, clean and comfortable hotel with good buffet breakfast
Location: Excellent location 5 minutes walk from beach, 5 minutes from Old Town, 2 minutes from main shopping street and 15 minutes from railway station
Clean and comfortable hotel with a good buffet breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great as it was near lots of shopping and restaurants as well as only 10 minute walk to the beach. The room was old and needs a lot of updates (no AC, just heating).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in central location , easy to walk everywhere, easy to take tram.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best of the Best Westerns - highly recommend!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Emeline at the front desk was delightful, professional & very helpful. The breakfast buffet was exceptional: Eggs, ham, cheese, fruit, cereal, juice, latte, espresso, bread & yogurt (just to name a few items)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy & disappointing

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
One of the noisiest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The walls were like paper and with noisy neighbours in the adjoining room and kids playing in the corridors we didn't get much sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. The staff was friendly, their English impeccable and the location was very good. Near the old town and close to many restaurants and shops.