Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Lovely hotel , in a very classy district

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Beautifully designed hotel , luxouriously finished all in white. Particularly liked the throne like chair in the lift.
Cons: At 80 and 77 years of age and my height being 5ft 2 ins perhaps the clothes rail in the wardrobe could have been lower. A minor point.
Location: The area is outstanding and we were impressed with the retail outlets on the southern side to the hotel towards the sea. Train station 800 yards .
The major tunnel works were only a minor irritant and did not spoil our stay at hotel. Avenue Victor Hugo and Jean Medecin are both splendid areas A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Above and beyond exceptional!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Nice flower festival was amazing! The whole area around Nice is amazing. Can't wait to go back!
We stayed in Nice for 33 days and on our last week we checked into the Boscolo to celebrate our anniversary and my wife's birthday. What a treat to stay at a spa resort hotel in the centre of Nice, the staff were exceptional, the room was amazing and the spa was wonderful. To say we felt pampered is an understatement- the staff brought us chocolates at night before bed, held the door for us when we left or returned to the hotel, but most of all they went over the top when they sent my wife and I a card, macaroons and champagne for our anniversary and my wife's birthday. Everyone from the cleaning staff to the manager were pleasant and welcoming throughout our stay Thank you Boscolo for the wonderful memories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by SCata, Hotel Management
Dear Kern and Gloria, Thank you for sharing your comments on expedia.com. We are absolutely delighted to read your appreciation for our staff and our location. We also took note of your nice feedback concerning the room and our special welcome to celebrate your wife anniversary as well as our Spa as an added bonus being the entrance free for all our guest. We do hope to see you again very soon on the French Riviera! Best Regards, Silvio Catalano, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Great location, walking distance to all areas

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Due to the essential work going on in front of the Hotel, we were asked at check in if we would like a free upgrade to a delux room at the front of the hotel, as work was from 07:00-19:30. As we planned to see as much of Nice and would not be sleeping late we agreed. The noise was minimal due to double glazing and the room was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by SCata, Hotel Management
Dear Elainsey, Thank you for sharing your comments on expedia.com. We are absolutely delighted to read your appreciation for our room and our location. We also took note of your feedback concerning the good soundproof of our windows that have a minimal impact facing the noise across the street of the costruction works. Fortunately in the next weeks the costruction will enter a new phase with less disturbances. We do hope to see you again very soon on the French Riviera! Best Regards, Silvio Catalano, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A really nice Boutique Hotel in good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Boutique style design is what we like and this hit all the right buttons
Cons: Nothing. Of course it will be nice when construction is finished on the underground but that cannot be helped
Location: Close to everything we needed. 9 minute walk to train station, 9 minute walk to the buses we needed for exploring. 15 minute walk to the old town.
We knew before going that there was heavy construction just outside the hotel for a new underground station which will be so convienent to airport when finished. The hotel staff were very helpful and immediately offered us an upgrade on our room. One of the best botique style rooms we have ever had. The staff could not do enough for us. The noise was a bit loud during long working hours but it really did not disturb us that much. The overall hotel facilities were very good and kept clean at all times. This is our third stay in a Boscolo Hotel and we have always been pleased. The Nice Boscolo is probably the best of three but not by much. Highly recommend the Boscolo Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely stay at the Boscolo in Nice. Very welcoming and friendly staff, a lovely room and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Upgraded our room as it was our anniversary and gave us a bottle in the room. Macaroons and a wide assortment of shower gels, a lovely bath in the room and the bed was so comfortable. Thank you Boscolo we will for sure be back next year :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The setup, the decoration, the cleanliness.
Cons: They should have USB outlets.
Location: Location was perfect. 5mn walk to Promenade des Anglais.
Great staff, majestic hotel, super comfortable and clean room. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We arrived at the hotel early but were allowed to our room immediately. In fact we were taken by a hotel member to our room and also showed us the facilities of the hotel . We only had the classic room but it was spacious, modern, comfortable and spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the shopping district

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and location
Cons: Lighting in the room
Location: 10 minutes walk from Gare De Nice Ville. A little inconvenient if you are driving due to the ongoing tram renovation right at the hotel doorstep!
Spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff was also fabulous! The rooms are nice and comfortable but a little dark due to the lighting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was amazing and same with service. The only complaint is I think I got upcharged for the red wine I ordered. I can't tell for sure, but I feel like the bartender took advantage of the fact that I'm a tourist. When I ordered the rouge, there was a 5 euro one that I ordered, and he stuck the higher priced one onto the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
welcoming, great staff, front desk, concierge, bell staff all exceptional