Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Best location for all activities

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nice experience Near the beach Near shopping center Nice entrance Room very poor furniture set They do not like the guest booked by Expedia We are very upset we hear that from the reception during our check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyeres

hôtel très bien place

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: le coté spacieux de la chambre l entrée est magnifique et luxueuse
Cons: tout est bien ! sauf les m&ms a cinq euro lol
Location: la place massena le vieux nice le port la promenade des anglais menton ,monaco etc.....
bon emplacement aussi bien pour le coté luxe qui fait rever que le cote simpas de le vieille ville qui offre un large choix de petit restaurant a prix correct . petit bémol pour se garer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Good location but very old and dated hotel. Aircon/heater didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Everything that I wanted and was close to all .

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The views.
Cons: next door noise.
Location: great location and sea side and restaurants.
Great and convinient. to many ammenities and also transportations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressions fort mitigées ...

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Très belle terrasse au 6eme.
Cons: l'accueil: toutes les personnes qui sont assises à la réception doivent dire bonjour même s'ils sont occupées!
Location: Sur la coulée verte, avec une belle vue sur le parc
Nous sommes arrivés essoufflés car il n'y avait pas de place devant l'hôtel pour garer notre voiture, le temps de décharger les valises. Nous avons pu profiter d'un upgrade et l'accueil par le monsieur à la réception a été plus que cordial. Pour le reste nous sommes restés avec des sentiments plutôt mitigés. La suite que nous avons eu avait une installation qui laissait beaucoup à désirer surtout pour un 4 étoiles: 2 lits, trois chaises, 2 tables de nuit, une petite table d'appui, un bureau, une télé, ... et voilà. C'est un peu mince. Le petit-déjeuner n'a pas été une foudre de guerre, loin s'en faut. 5 € pour un oeuf à la coque! Le service aurait mérité d'être plus professionnel et plus cordial. De façon générale l’atmosphère dans cet hôtel a été des plus quelconques ... peut-être était-ce dû au fait qu'il y avait peu de clients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok Hotel but in a good location

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The hotel is in a great location; near the beach, shopping and restaurants. It is an older building and a little run down. When we arrived we increased the AC but that caused a leak down the wall. When we called maintenance, they said it's fine and just placed some towels on the side of the floor. The staff was somewhat helpful (depends who you ask). There are breakfast options; either continental or a full selection so you can chose. Overall the hotel is ok but again, in a great location so that's really what you're paying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location close to buses

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Personal touch.
Cons: Unfortunately there was an unpleasant smell in the 2nd floor corridor and only one armchair.
Location: Very.
Good choice buffet breakfast. Attractive foyer area with newspapers. Friendly staff, especially Carole in the breakfast room. Delivered unsolicited treats (macaroons and Champagne) to our room as someone noticed it was our Wedding Anniversary. we appreciated this gesture very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近い快適なホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2015
受付のスタッフは親切。部屋は広い。ちょっと設備が古いが全体としてアグレアブル。繁華街にも近いので便利。値段的にオススメ。但しオフシーズンの話ですが。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

設備、内装が古い

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: 場所
Cons: 早くリノベーションが必要
Location: 場所はいいです。
長くリノベーションをしていないようで、部屋、水回りがよくない。古いホテルという感じ。 ロケーションはまずまずだが、清潔感に欠ける。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels