Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Sehr gute, zentrale Lage

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral neben dem Place Massena. Zu Fuß sind es 5 Min zum Meer und 7 zum Blumenmarkt. Die Zimmer und Bad sind geräumig. Für Menschen , die lärmempfindlich sind , könnte die Lage schwierig sein. Das Zimmer hatte 2 kleine " Grußbalkone" mit Blick in der nahen Ferne aufs Meer über den kl Park und den vor dem Hotel liegenden Boulevard. Nur es sind keine Lärmschutzfenster -auch keine alten Doppelfenster. Die Dachterrasse mit Bar ist traumhaft. Die Preise entsprechen den 4 Sternen. ZB Aperol Spritz kostet 12 Euro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

v.g. position

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: slight amount of refurbishment of room especially bathroom
think we were upgraded we thought we were rear facing, but we had a great room w ith a balcony < You haave some bad reviews on trip advisor these are not justified at all. suggest you investigate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice hotel and Well located. You can find everything you need close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Exalent location, friendly, helpful staff. This is our third time in two years at this hotel. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancing, Sussex

Lovely Central Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Staff/Cleanliness and location. Shame it didn't have a pool!
Cons: Swimming Pool would have been nice.
Location: Great location to walk to shops/cafes/bars and restaurants, not to mention the fabulous shops! It's also a short walk to the beach in the summer.
A friend and I have just returned from a 5 day trip to Nice! We stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed it. It was clean, central and the staff were really helpful/lovely. It's an excellent location to go to the 'Old Town' and literally around the corner from shops/cafes/restaurants etc. It's also great to get buses to other parts of the South of France and the buses are really cheap and the service is great. The only thing we found, despite the super view from our room, it was noisy, therefore we had to close the doors to sleep and unfortunately, the a/c wasn't working properly. Nevertheless, I'd recommend this hotel as we had a great trip! p.s. breakfast is good too, you can have a choice of 'Continental' or 'full breakfast'. Prices were good as we found eating breakfast out was pricey!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Nice

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pleasant hotel. Had to go back to reception to collect our luggage which was meant to be brought up to us (they didn't note our room number) on the second day we also had to ask twice to get some towels in the room after the cleaners had been. Now the negative stuff is out the way, very clean and comfortable room. Air con and/or a smaller window would be good to have some cool air circulating. 10 minute walk to the beach front and less into the heart of the shops. Didn't have dinner here but the breakfast was lovely continental (10euro) and English (20 euro) Short transfer from the airport too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norge

Hotell sentralt i Nice

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Den sentrale beliggenheten.
Cons: Gamle rom/interiør; tepper på gulv bør byttes ut
Location: Gamlebyen med blomstertorget; tur opp til Borgen ,handle i de mange butikkene, parken like ved; promenaden ved stranden.
Hotellannonsen på nettet stemmer dårlig med virkeligheten:utsikt mot park eller sjø: vi så en stygg bakgård.Hadde forstått at det var parkering; stemte ikke. Frokost forferdelig dyr. Etter å ha betalt med MasterCard ,ble jeg oppringt av banken om at noen hadde forsøkt å svindle kortet for kr25.000. Hadde ikke brukt dettekortet i Nice til annet enn hotellregningen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gute Lage, heruntergekommene Zimmerausstattung

Posted Mar 29, 2016
+Tolle Lage, freundliche Mitarbeiter, gepflegte Eingangshalle, gemütliches Bett - abgewohnte Zimmer ( Flecken am Teppich, ´TV defekt, Licht defekt), Chaos ( 2 Tage) beim Frühstück, Gestank am Gang;beträchtlicher Straßenlärm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles nur nicht Deluxe

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Deluxe Zimmer gebucht und auch bezahlt, an der Türe innen stand immerhin Deluxe aber das war es auch schon. Hatte Zimmer 408. Kenn die Ansprüche dort ja nicht, aber unter Deluxe versteh ich was anderes. Ansonsten gut, tolle Aussicht, Zentrumsnah, Blick aufs Meer, TOP ! Personal freundlich ( die können ja für die Ausstattung der Zimmer nichts dafür ), alles in allem trotzdem ein schöner Aufenthalt in Nizza gewesen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal mare

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Struttura un po' datata, ma molto comoda e centrale.