Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, which is the most important. If you understand this isn't going to be the Hilton, you'll find a great deal here. Best hotel in Nice if you're on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Monica from London

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasent stay at Carlton Hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel location was good, too.
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Omagh

Cheap Hotel for a Reason

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms available through hotels.com do not look like what is shown in the room photos. The photos are of superior rooms which cost extra. The standard rooms are very dated, small and for some reason every room smells musty or of some sort of strong bleach / cleaning agent. The WiFi speed is poor and dropped out numerous times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
The service was horrid and the room is worse. The only good aspect is having a balcony of the bedroom that we spent most time before turning to bed with no pillows. When asked for pillows, we were questioned by concierge if we had two in the room or not and insisted that they do not supply more to rooms. Breakfast was also horrible it the amount of money we paid for it the first day.
4 out of 5
by David from Haifa

Carlton

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is great but the hotel needs to impro

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The wi fi only worked at the lobby The air conditioned not worked at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Glen from Australia

Budget hotel close to beach, shopping, Vieux Nice

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Cons: New beds, and toilet needs bleaching.
Location: Fantastic location midway between station and the beach. Short walk to shops and supermarket on Rue Jean Medecin, Vieux Nice and Nice Port.
My whole Nice experience was fantastic and my selection of this hotel was based on budget and location. Hotel staff were very helpful but just found the bed in this room very uncomfortable and the toilet, without ventilation, smells of stale urine.
3 out of 5
by Tadhg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Australia

Don't stay here.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Wifi is absolutely horrible. The shower doesn't drain properly so it fills up like a bath. The shower also leaked onto the bathroom floor. At night i went down to reception and was greeted with 'what do you want'. When I simply asked if the wifi was on i was told 'what do i look like an IT guy? Go complain during the day i have no time for this.'