Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel and staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room and when we arrived they couldn't find us on the system. Later we were given a room which was smelly, dirty with no door locks in the bathroom. The bedroom and bathroom were not cleaned after previous occupants. We requested a new room but the girl at reception said there are no rooms available. We requested a refund and found a different hotel. Most hotels in this area close to the train station are one of the cheapest in Nice but do not expect to get clean rooms although location is good in terms of getting around Nice.
1 out of 5
by a joke of a hotel

stealing money off me

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
stolen money off me, charged me an extra €75 for NO reason
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is basic, enough room space, good location, however, the air-conditioning is not work, feeling suffocate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay and great location , but no WIFI ,no payment by card and no second bed in room as requested and captured within the booking. Staff not really interested ! Clean and good price.
2 out of 5
by Helen from London

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is still under construction, and unfortunately it's being done by cowboys. Holes in the walls, light fittings half finished and hanging down, no door handle to the bathroom, no hooks to hang towels on, no mirror outside of the bathroom. When you shower water goes everywhere so it means you have to put towels on the floor. It's great for public transport. The staff are nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer Vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
It is moré of a one star Than 2 atara hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Monaco Grand Prix

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: As above, clean and reasonable could do with update but good value.
Cons: Could do with update but typical French
Location: Great plenty to do
Great position across the road from station and bus stop, unfortunately the bus to the airport was on strike .Pleasant walk to the beach and loads of restaurants to choose from.20 minutes to Monte Carlo and only 3 Euros.
3 out of 5
by Mohit from london

Good location but the facilities could be improved

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good connection to other places in Nice and vicinity to the railway station are a big plus. However during our stay we did not have wifi and hot water was a problem for most of the days
4 out of 5
by Jasal Shah from Bangalore, India

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Beds were great....except that the bath area was really small....It was business trip and location was exceptional as beach was in walking range and the road itself has good eateries and amazing vibe....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay very much. Nearly got into an altercation down Jean Medecin with two young Arab lads but apart from that it was great. Better policing of the area would be a bonus at night.