Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse imaginable ever!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty, smell of cigarettes in the room, very bad beds and not to forget there was no even soap in the toilet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healesville, Australia

Extremely convenient and very nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Extremely nice staff. Very good location. It was great having two small rooms for four people sleeping rather than one bigger room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Came down for the engalnd game exactly what we needed just need some better air con
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worse place I have stayed in for a long time. Arrived at midnight to find we had a sofa bed which we had to open out. It was not easy to do so & we couldn't open it fully & had to sleep with legs in the air! Reception told me the next morning very matter of fact that it was broken. They'd sort it they said no worries. We told them we'd be back at 3am (as we were coming back by train from the football in Marseille). Low & behold it was back to being a sofa & not set out so we could sleep. Luckily this time we were able to get it down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Locked out of the hotel, no cleaning, no WiFi & AC

Posted Jul 20, 2015
1. Locked out of the hotel: In order to get into the hotel you need to enter a code. We left the hotel early morning and the hotel changed the code during the day and left a note in our room. When we returned at night we obviously could not get into the hotel and had to wait around until another guest came out. When we complained to the staff in the morning they argued back and yelled at us. 2. No cleaning: We stayed for 5 nights and they did not clean or change our towels at all. I asked if they could send someone to clean and they said only 1 cleaning per 1 week stay. 3. No WiFi: WiFi is only available in the lobby even though they advertise you should be able to get it in the room. We notified the staff and they said they would fix it and it was not fixed. 4. No AC: Nice is extremely hot in the summer days and nights. No AC while trying to sleep is extremely uncomfortable. 5. No soap or shampoo provided 6. Shower did not drain properly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We booked the hotel several days before our trip. Upon arrival, we were told by the hotel owner that they had no idea that we would be arriving. (Strangely, we had recieved an e-mail from one of the staff asking what time we would be checking in.) Despite this we were given a very filthy room with no air conditioning. The next morning (Sunday) there was no one available at the front desk for check-out. I would strongly advise against staying in this hotel. The majority of the hostels I stayed in during my college years were of better quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Basic, good value, close to station.

Posted May 26, 2015
Very basic apartment but it was clean enough and gave us what we needed. Once the double sofa bed was put out there was very little room to manoeuvre. Two bathrooms, each with a toilet, one with a bath and one with a shower. Kitchen was more than adequate with two hobs, microwave, sink, fridge and dishwasher. With the shutters and windows closed it was quiet enough but the aircon didn't work so it may have been uncomfortable in summer. Reception was only manned for a few hours a day. Not recommended if you're after any degree of luxury but if you're after value and the essentials and aren't the complaining sort then it's ok. We stayed for four nights to attend the Monaco grand prix and due to its proximity to the train station (10 min walk) it suited us perfectly.
3 out of 5
by marko from belgrade

weird reception, good room

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
The room was OK just beware of the ridiculous opening times of the reception - we arrived at 10pm and were told (by another guest) that we had to wait til 9am the next morning to check in! We had to sleep outside on the stairs, and there were loads of 'madames' walking around the lobby with clients. It's actually a nice room, more like a suite than a room, but just make sure to arrive there between 9am - 1pm or 3pm - 6pm!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair, but you can find better

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The location is great if you just want to get to the beach and back. However, if you want to explore Nice, this is not the best location. Well 15 min walk to Jean Medecine, 20-25 to The old town, you can find better options for the same price. The Hotel is tired, service poor and no cleaning during the stay. H33 in Rue Pastorelli or even Interlaken across the central station is better. Fair stay, but I will not go back.
1 out of 5
by M&k from Antibes

Worst hotel so far in the Côte d'Azur.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The room was satisfactory, we had two bathrooms which was nice, but we specifically chose this hotel for the kitchenette. After spending money on groceries to make dinner & breakfast we found out that the elements don't work, they get warm at best, but not enough to cook anything. If you plan on using the element to make food, check that it works before buying groceries. The dishwasher doesn't work as well ant they don't give you dish soap to manually do them either. Thankfully the fridge and microwave worked so we were able to prepare some dishes. Wifi was pretty shady too, in our 3 night stay we only connected to their wifi once, which was in the lobby. Close to the water, but far from all the action of old town. Overall worst stay so far in the French Rivera. But you get what you pay for I suppose.