Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap hotel, very noisy

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning, kettle and mini-fridge in the room.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, sound insulation, toilets.
Location: Above a bus stop (7 lines +2 night buses). Near center.
Don't expect sleeping like a log here: the bus stop (with many lines and even 2 night buses lines) that is in front of the hotel, plus creaking old pieces of furniture and very noisy toilets flushes, added to the background noise of the staff and the lack of sound-proofing are a non-plus. Staff didn't seem to know they had to knock on the door before coming in the room for cleaning. First hotel I see where cleaning takes place at 09:30 am! They even forgot to close the door someday. No breakfast unless ordered the previous day, and who would like to pay €8 to have it in the hall with its buses fumes? Good things were the air-conditioning and the mini-fridge plus the kettle. If you are young, on a budget and partying all night long, that is a budget hotel for you, otherwise avoid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Very good location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Stayed here for 8 nights, the hotel is very basic but adequate, could do with a bit of a refurbishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

A terrible "hotel" near Nice beach and promenade

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and promenade.
Cons: Too many things to discuss here.
Location: A beach with pebbles that awfully hurt feet is nearby. However, you may take train/bus towards Monaco and find sand and tiny pebbles beaches.
An old dirty hotel worth half-star at most (announced as a 2-star hotel). Old awful tiles in bathrooms, dirty bars on the window leading to a roof. The bathroom is unpleasant, the tap is unstable and moves, the toilet bowl is like in a closet outside the bathroom. There is a dark corridor and you can barely fit the key into the door lock. Old grey linens and toilet paper, no shampoo, a shower gel was provided only. Maybe 50 years ago it was nice but now... In general, we are not too demanding, but this case is really exceptional. I never met any 2-star hotel in USA in such a bad condition. No parking, no even way to approach by car to the hotel door legally. When we left that place, the clerk (maybe he is owner) call for a taxi from a gangster taxi company. For 4-minute drive to Nice Villa train station, he demanded aggressively 20 euro. Sure, no taxi counter was turned on. In Paris, I paid twice less more essentially longer driving in taxi. I believe that the choice of the criminal taxi company is an additional characteristic of this hotel. However, if you look for a doss-house near the beach and you are ready to spend a lot per night, it will be ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CZ

Youmustbe kidding!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything. Hope they fnd a buyer soon
Location: lots
The hotel was for sale, not kdding, only the first floor was open. I had to check to see if the hotel I was the same one on the net. The pictures do not match. It was cheap and i guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old smelly hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Although it is in a good location, being close to the beach and the city center, the hotel itself is very old, smelly (from bathroom), and certainly not well maintained. As a backpack traveller, I stay at cheap hotels everywhere but this hotel is by far the worst. Staff had no facial expressions nor friendly manner. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom could be greatly improved.
Location: Located in the old city area it is a short walk to beach, bars and shops.
We were expecting 2 star accommodation but got 1 star! Location was the best part and the owner spoke reasonable English which was a bonus. Everything was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Ammenities, however, were very cramped and tardy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Time to renovate and tidy up!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Near the airport and "promenade des Anglais".
Cons: Need for renovation and tidying up - mattress & broken wardrobe left in the corridor, numbers on doors, missing wall tiles, replastering & painting.
The hotel is in a convenient location if the stay is mainly to go to the "promenade des anglais" (very close to it) or to be near the airport. It is easy to take the bus and/or walk to the "touristic" places in Nice but there are other hotels nearer to them. The hotel is clean but the owners need to really start renovating it and do a minimum of tidying up - mattress and broken wardrobe left in the corridor, numbers on doors not looking great (it would not take long to replace them all with new ones, it would look better and easier to see). Corridor and bedrooms need renovating (plastering, painting and repairing falling/missing wall tiles ...). The main picture on Expedia website is misleading as the hotel is nowhere near looking like that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Adequate

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stayed 1 night, was adequate.Was an easy walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasant stay again

Posted Oct 28, 2014
After 15 years of coming had another lovely stay, so close to the promanade, which is a bonus, staff again very helpful, a joy to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In bad condition

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The beds were hard so technically my family didnt have good sleep. The shower was leaking everywhere, plus the bathroom was small. The room was dark. Overall not very good stay.