Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down hotel, but the owner/staff were nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of complete overhaul as shower hanging from wall - exposed pipes, soap dispenser broken and broken cupboards. It really is in a poor state of repair. On the plus side, the owner/staff were very nice and helpful. Just remember you get what you pay for and in this case think very low budget Hostel rather than a B&B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hikaru from Tokyo

Worth it!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night with my friend. The hotel is old but not dirty, the room is clean. One thing I disappointed was shower room. There is only body soup, no shampoo and conditioner, but there is a dryer. The location of hotel is convenient enough. About 5 min from a beach, convenience store and drag store are about 3 min away. The street is popular, so I feel safer to go back to the hotel in night. If you cannot sleep with sound of cars, you may not happy very much. For college students, the hotel was great choice to stay with a friend. It worse the price.The owner is likable too. He can speak English and tells you jokes.
2 out of 5
by Tibor from Timisoara

good location but poor hotel conditions

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my family 5 days at this hotel during February 2016. Hotel was cheap, service was OK, rooms were clean but hotel condition needs urgent attention. Think that next time I would better pay twice the current room price at another hotel instead of booking again here ! ... room furniture is very old and part of it cannot be used; although smoking is prohibited in the hotel there was an extremly strong cigarette smell in the room which together the old furniture's specific smell gave us an unplesant experience. As well, note that doors will not close easily you need to push/pull several times till that closes. As well please note that in our room there was no bath-room just a bath-corner, i.e. a shower with a curtain in a corner just behind the entrance door. But there is a small working refrigerator in the room and also a microwave oven (with too short power plug cable, hence not used). Heating was working ok.
1 out of 5
by Trygve R from Benidorm

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
It is a very old and warn out hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ian from North Wales

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel being going there for over 15 years
2 out of 5
by KRZYSZTOF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap hotel, very noisy

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning, kettle and mini-fridge in the room.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, sound insulation, toilets.
Location: Above a bus stop (7 lines +2 night buses). Near center.
Don't expect sleeping like a log here: the bus stop (with many lines and even 2 night buses lines) that is in front of the hotel, plus creaking old pieces of furniture and very noisy toilets flushes, added to the background noise of the staff and the lack of sound-proofing are a non-plus. Staff didn't seem to know they had to knock on the door before coming in the room for cleaning. First hotel I see where cleaning takes place at 09:30 am! They even forgot to close the door someday. No breakfast unless ordered the previous day, and who would like to pay €8 to have it in the hall with its buses fumes? Good things were the air-conditioning and the mini-fridge plus the kettle. If you are young, on a budget and partying all night long, that is a budget hotel for you, otherwise avoid!
2 out of 5
by Shane from Dublin

Short stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. The Hotel is quiet run down but clean. As we were not in the hotel much apart from sleeping it was good value for the price. I would not stay here if you were going to be spending a lot of time in the room or looking for comfort.