Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable nights stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Beach just walking distance. Not a lot of restaurants close. Residential area so it's quiet.
The room was excellent the stairs that lead to the private balcony were neat. Quiet and clean. Only complaint was no sauna and steam room was interesting. Breakfast was very poor. Get better service at kyriad or ibis. But other than that the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel close to the Promenade des Anglais

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Original room decoration/setup. The hotel proposed a city parking nearby and had discount for it.
Cons: It would be nice to have a little bit more separation between the room itself (bed part) and the bathroom. The rooms are overall very small.
Location: Close to the Promenade des Anglais, plenty of restaurants/shops nearby.
Original room decoration/setup, very nice and helpful staff. Nice breakfast area. However, the rooms are overall very small and there is no separation between the bed part and the bathroom. Once you have opened your suitcase, there is not much room left. Also no real desk to put your laptop and work if you have to or check your emails. We stayed only one night, so it was OK. However for several nights, this could be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Best - staff
Location: Close to Russian cathedral
Wonderful staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Good little hotel - funky and bright. Bit of a walk to centre but not too bad. Had a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Weird and worn hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Location: Close to their private beach, lounges cost 17Euro as a guest of the hotel. The area was not the best at night. As two, women we felt uncomfortable.
We saw pictures of our room which looked modern and edgy. However the room was not as pictured. It was worn, patches of paint were mismatched on the walls with random fixtures on the walls. Our coffee maker did not work. The maid only made the bed and left new towels, our floors was dusty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

What a treat!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything....quirky and unique.....
Location: Very central with easy access to all amenities
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in Nice before crossing to Corsica and then returned for one night before flying home. The hotel is lovely, staff are very helpful and each room is a different concept but the two we stayed in were lovely....quality of the beds, bedlinen and towels were luxurious and shame we didn't have time to try out all the technology. The roof top terrace with pool is a tranquil haven both day and night and a lovely place to relax away from the city. We would definately stay again....... The hotel is very central with easy access to the old town, shopping and the famous avenue des anglais.. 30 Euros by taxi from airport to the hotel and 40 minute walk to the port (or 10 min taxi) Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs some maintenance

Posted Jul 8, 2016
No evening dining in hotel, spa closed, overpriced breakfast and you get nickel and dimes for everything. Very cool and hip hotel but needs some maintenance. Lots of scratches in the paint, cracked baseboards and the white on white room shows every stain from every spilt red wine and coffee. Our room was never replenished with tea and coffee or supplies. Only plastic cups in the room which melt if you use for the coffee. Additionally no place to sit and relax other than the bed itself. Rooftop pool is very cool with great view and perfect temperature but needed some cleaning on the sides. Welcoming staff and very comfortable for a family and LBGT friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

hotel great.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Pool, design of rooms.
Cons: Some of furnishing,paintwork needs replacing. Cheaper private beach facilities.
Location: Short w asking distance from beach and busier restaurant areas. Main road you turn off to get to hotel road at night had a few prostitutes on it!
Loved the rooftop pool, staff really helpful and friendly. Some of the decoration and furnishings were worse for wear such as the upholstery on the chair in our room that was very stained. The general look and design of the hotel was great though. Easy walking distance from hotel to busier areas with more choice of restaurants etc. Felt the hotels private beach facilities were a bit expensive at14€ a half day. All in all had a really lovely time and wished we could of stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location bit different to normal traitional h

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: funky and modern
Cons: need fridges in rooms for drinks etc
Location: Good restaurants around
Enjoyed our stay, eds v comfy and good place to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Complaints

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location. Staff were very friendly. Will be back next year Happy new year Hi Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hi Hotel review

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to everything Nice has to offer. There were just a few issues which may be related to it being off season. The pool looked as though it had not been cleaned for a while. No drinks available even though it stated that there were drinks machines on floor 2/4/6 so be prepared to buy in from a supermarket as there's no bar either. The room was really hot on arrival for first 24 hours, I mentioned this to reception and they just left the balcony doors open, apparently there's only heating available, not air con, at this time of year. The Hi Beach access wasn't available but this is probably another off season issue. Otherwise, the staff were helpful and welcoming, the rooms were clean and tidy and it was nice and quiet.