Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Meget venligt personale. Dejligt med pool på taget og der hører privat strand til hotellet.
Location: Beliggenheden er ok, der er ca. 300 meter til Promenaden.
Værelset var klart, da vi ankom ved middagstid, selvom vi først kunne checke ind kl. 15, så det var dejligt. Men da vi så værelset var det ikke som vi havde forventet. Vi havde ikke forventet at det nærmest var åbent toilet uden loft og uden altan eller balkon. Men vi pakkede ud og var faktisk klar til at gå ud, da vi blev enige om, at vi ikke kunne bo på det værelse en hel uge. Så vi gik ned i receptionen og spurgte, om ikke de havde et værelse med altan og det havde de heldigvis, så det fik vi i stedet for, hurra for det det.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel close to the Promenade des Anglais

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Original room decoration/setup. The hotel proposed a city parking nearby and had discount for it.
Cons: It would be nice to have a little bit more separation between the room itself (bed part) and the bathroom. The rooms are overall very small.
Location: Close to the Promenade des Anglais, plenty of restaurants/shops nearby.
Original room decoration/setup, very nice and helpful staff. Nice breakfast area. However, the rooms are overall very small and there is no separation between the bed part and the bathroom. Once you have opened your suitcase, there is not much room left. Also no real desk to put your laptop and work if you have to or check your emails. We stayed only one night, so it was OK. However for several nights, this could be an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Best - staff
Location: Close to Russian cathedral
Wonderful staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Good little hotel - funky and bright. Bit of a walk to centre but not too bad. Had a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Weird and worn hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Location: Close to their private beach, lounges cost 17Euro as a guest of the hotel. The area was not the best at night. As two, women we felt uncomfortable.
We saw pictures of our room which looked modern and edgy. However the room was not as pictured. It was worn, patches of paint were mismatched on the walls with random fixtures on the walls. Our coffee maker did not work. The maid only made the bed and left new towels, our floors was dusty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nytänk på användning av yta.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Kul design som inte alltid fungerade. En stång eller krokar att hänga kläder på skulle ha varit bra. Alla vill inte leva i sin resväska. Annars god frukost, mysig takpool och mycket trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holo

Eigentlich ein schönes Hotel ca.400 m vom Strand.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Viele Bars und Restaurant in der Nähe. Unser Zimmer Nr. 33 mit dem Namen "Stairs" war für die 3 Tage gerade noch erträglich (siehe Fotos).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

What a treat!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything....quirky and unique.....
Location: Very central with easy access to all amenities
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in Nice before crossing to Corsica and then returned for one night before flying home. The hotel is lovely, staff are very helpful and each room is a different concept but the two we stayed in were lovely....quality of the beds, bedlinen and towels were luxurious and shame we didn't have time to try out all the technology. The roof top terrace with pool is a tranquil haven both day and night and a lovely place to relax away from the city. We would definately stay again....... The hotel is very central with easy access to the old town, shopping and the famous avenue des anglais.. 30 Euros by taxi from airport to the hotel and 40 minute walk to the port (or 10 min taxi) Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den haag

designkamers op rustige plek, vlakbij het strand

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel, mooie kamers, handdoekservice voor het zwembad.
Cons: Prachtig bad maar maar met alleen handdouche. Handiger als je de douche boven je hoofd kunt hangen, zodat je je haar kunt wassen. Nu minimaal water.
Location: 5 min lopen naar de boulevard, 20 min naar het oude centrum. Eten bij boulevard leuk, maar duur. Strandbedjes kosten een vermogen pp per dag.
Rustig hotel, vlakbij de boulevard. Hippe kamers met designspullen. Klein maar comfortabel dakterras met zwembad. Goede faciliteiten zoals een hamam, omkleedruimten en binnentuin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tromsø

Spennende hotell, morsom romdeling.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nydelig frokost, flott beliggenhet og hyggelig personale.
3 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels