Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great staff, very accommodating and friendly.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice big rooms, very close to the port and the old town. Ten minutes from the seafront. Great location if you're happy on your feet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Frédéric ROUSSEL / Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the supermarket.
Location: This hotel close to the train station.we can go to Monaco and Canne very easy.Tram stop Close too.Take tram we can reach the sea side.
The hotel is good the Nice is beautiful.We stay there whole week .visit Nice sea side old city and Monaco Canne.We have a lovely vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Frédéric ROUSSEL, Hotel Management
"Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests. We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France. Sincerely, "
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful staffs but beddings were bad

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice kitchen. Location is a bit away from main tourist areas but still walking distance (20 min). Grocery in front of hotel. Pillowsung were smelled so bad and I could not use any of them. I wondered if the hotel clean pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Frédéric ROUSSEL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great staff, great location but Internet slow slow

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Opposite a mall, McDonalds, and restaurants are only a short walk. Close by to trams and buses stops.
Great staff very helpful, great location in the city and not far from the action. But as others have mentioned the internet wifi is very congested and you get kicked off alot or it is very difficult to get a signal. Say no to Netflix. I think this only affects you the higher the floor you stay as we stayed on both floors 3 and 6. I do recommend getting a suite if available only 20€ extra per night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Frederic TOUSSEL / Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank very much for your feedback. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and economical

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, very central to Port, Old Town, New Town and close to train station to travel further afield
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, modern but lacking atmosphere.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: Atmosphere and breakfast.
Location: Good location, shops opposite.
Very clean and modern. you have to use your room key to enable the lifts to work and entry into any other areas which can be a tad annoying. OK location. OK staff. Lovely roof top pool but not being used as there is no bar or sun loungers. Terrible breakfast, hot food cold and lots of items empty and not replenished. Lots of potential but lacking atmosphere. Ok to put your head down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment about 15 min walk from city centre

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great apartment. We had a family suite which is in effect a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room. Great for the two of us, but could accommodate a family of four. Kitchenette had a hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and dishwasher. Just the bare minimum crockery and utensils. Well appointed, clean and stylish. We found this perfect for our 8 night stay in Nice. About 3 mins from tram stop, but you can walk into the centre or the beach in about 15 mins. Our only complaint was that we'd asked staff to book us a taxi to the airport on the previous day. The taxi didn't arrive and it was clear they hadn't booked it- despite reminding them on the same day twice. They didn't admit they'd not booked it, but overhearing the conversation between the staff and the taxi company, it was clear they hadn't received the booking. A stressful 40 min wait for a cab... But I'd still return there, only I'd book the taxi myself next time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Modern, clean, great facilities, friendly staff. 30 mins walk to the coast but surrounded by lots of shops, cafes, restaurants. Good price.