Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the supermarket.
Location: This hotel close to the train station.we can go to Monaco and Canne very easy.Tram stop Close too.Take tram we can reach the sea side.
The hotel is good the Nice is beautiful.We stay there whole week .visit Nice sea side old city and Monaco Canne.We have a lovely vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Frédéric ROUSSEL, Hotel Management
"Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests. We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France. Sincerely, "
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful staffs but beddings were bad

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice kitchen. Location is a bit away from main tourist areas but still walking distance (20 min). Grocery in front of hotel. Pillowsung were smelled so bad and I could not use any of them. I wondered if the hotel clean pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Frédéric ROUSSEL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, modern but lacking atmosphere.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: Atmosphere and breakfast.
Location: Good location, shops opposite.
Very clean and modern. you have to use your room key to enable the lifts to work and entry into any other areas which can be a tad annoying. OK location. OK staff. Lovely roof top pool but not being used as there is no bar or sun loungers. Terrible breakfast, hot food cold and lots of items empty and not replenished. Lots of potential but lacking atmosphere. Ok to put your head down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment about 15 min walk from city centre

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great apartment. We had a family suite which is in effect a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room. Great for the two of us, but could accommodate a family of four. Kitchenette had a hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and dishwasher. Just the bare minimum crockery and utensils. Well appointed, clean and stylish. We found this perfect for our 8 night stay in Nice. About 3 mins from tram stop, but you can walk into the centre or the beach in about 15 mins. Our only complaint was that we'd asked staff to book us a taxi to the airport on the previous day. The taxi didn't arrive and it was clear they hadn't booked it- despite reminding them on the same day twice. They didn't admit they'd not booked it, but overhearing the conversation between the staff and the taxi company, it was clear they hadn't received the booking. A stressful 40 min wait for a cab... But I'd still return there, only I'd book the taxi myself next time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Modern, clean, great facilities, friendly staff. 30 mins walk to the coast but surrounded by lots of shops, cafes, restaurants. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice apartment hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Short walk to the old city 5 min walk to Riquier station from where there is a 2 min train ride for E2.80 return to Villefranche which has a lovely beach next to the train station. Nicer than Nice beach. Lots of decent restaurants close by. Pool area has no loungers, so buy a lilo for a few euros. Can get quite busy, but its ok Rooms were clean, but only have maid once a week. The kitchen area is good and the fridge is great for cold drinks A few decent boulangerie and corner shops as well as the Carrefour opposite. A really hand hotel that I would return to. BEWARE - Expedia say City View Room on the room descriptions. Not the case. We were given an inside room with a view of the neighbours. City view would have been a view of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Simple room but very clean and tidy. Kitchen was basic but adaquate unless you want to cook every night. Bathroom was small and bath shower leaked water. Location excellent for access to tram, train or bus for day trips and easy walk to beach/promenade. Supermarket directly opposite very useful. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Fab city to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon uk

Falls between self catering and hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Quite poor experience. Hotel is not great. Just doesn't seem to know whether it's a self catering apartment or hotel.if self catering then needs more things in suite such as sofa, somewhere to eat on, more cutlery etc. If a hotel then give some service, I.e clean the room etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Yorkshire

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Carpets changed. Cleaning of room should be included.
Location: Small shopping centre an supermarket opposite. Nothing else near.
Rooms too small. Double rooms with only a sofa bed to sleep on. Carpets dirty and stained. Not a great location. Paid extra to have room seviced each day, even so days room didn't get cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great location. Easy to get to public transportation. We stayed seven nights, therefore, we did not get any cleaning services.