Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

We book for Garden view room and receive road side

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: very good location
Cons: customer service, more employee who can communicate more or less in English. will be helpfully to other language customer.
Location: very good location and only thing we like about this trip.
When we try to communicate about our room we have been ask to pay 50 euro more per night. Our room was next to the motorway and 24 hours was traffic noise. even whole night. i was so excited about this holiday location was too goo but when we can't rest properly and peacefully we couldn't enjoy our time much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant hotel, but too far from Nice

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was ok. We requested 1 king bed and got 2 doubles instead. The room could have been cleaned better in the day. Seems the bathroom was cleaned around our stuff as opposed to moving it. Also our cups weren't replaced with clean ones on our final morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great Hotel @ very good price!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Remodeled rooms and very kind personnel.
Location: Located near the airport and close to an urban train station, this hotel is a good choice for those traveling with the idea of know the Cote D'Azur.
It has very wide and clean rooms, a good breakfast service, is very close to the coast walk board with a good set of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool.england

Nice hotel.good position for eating and beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean and presentable .Close to all amenities.staff very helpfull
Cons: Nothing of any significance
Location: Close to beach and excellent bar and restuarents
Excellent staff and cleanliness.close to rail and bus transport needs.would come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by victor, Hotel Management
Dear Frank and Lynn, Great to hear that your enjoyed our staff and the location of the hotel. Do not hesitate to book your table for your next visit at our fancy and cool restaurant the Bay Star Cafe. It is literally by the beach! :) See you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Value for Groups!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, free airport shuttle service, beautiful lobby.
Cons: The rooms could probably do with updating in the next few years, the decor is starting to look a little dated.
Location: Great private beach at the back of the hotel, and the Manhattan Cafe next door is a great spot for dinner.
We were staying a night in Nice before flying out from the airport. We weren't concerned with having lots of space to ourselves, so we were delighted to see we could book a double double bed room (sleeping four people) for about €80 for the night. Bargain! The hotel lobby and corridors are very modern and pleasingly decorated, the rooms were starting to look a touch dated in terms of decor, but they were spotless and very comfortable. Great hotel, would highly recommend. The Manhattan Cafe next door is also well worth a visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by EricT, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you taking the time to share your comments towards your stay. Don't miss our new French Modern Bistro "The Bay Star café" on a next visit. With best regards.
5 out of 5
by Kaveh

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A big thank you for your note. We do our best to meet our customers'expectations and that they feel good and confortable at the hotel. We always are pleased when we succeed. Do not hesitate to contact us would you like to come back. With kind regards. Christine Geisse Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was a great pleasure to see that the air contioning of the hotel was changed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very comfortable hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make sure that we were made welcome. The atmosphere is calm and everyone was very kind. The hotel breakfast was very well catered for. The hotel is situated opposite its own private beach. It's also walking distance to a big shopping centre and restaurants. The airport is only a couple of minutes drive away.
2 out of 5
by Caterina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels