Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Suzanna

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for the good review, and it is indeed excellent in all aspects. Location superb as it is few minutes walk from the main train station, and tram station just opposite the hotel. Hotel design is modern minimalist, bed super comfortable, and staff are really friendly and helpfull. Yes no coffee facility in the room, but we can access the breakfast room 24 hours to get all the free drink such as coffee, tea and even the can drinks. Super recommended !!!
4 out of 5
by Rita

location and service.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
very well located,in a very nice area close to train station ,tram stop in front of hotel,walking distance to old town and promenade.Service is amazing,very nice staff .
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Incredible stay at Hotel 64

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely loved hotel 64. Stayed 5 nights over new year's and could not have made a better choice. It's so close to the train station making it easy to visit other sites asking the Mediterranean, but also located on a pedestrian street which leads directly to the sea front and the promenade. In the middle of the pedestrian street is a tram line so if you don't feel like walking you can get around easily that way too. Tram stop is right in front of hotel. The hotel was opened earlier in 2016 so I booked when there weren't many reviews, but wow, my wife and I loved it. So modem and bright with lots of whites and greys. We had a comfort room, one step up from basic, but it was a great size for us and had the best bathroom ever with a rain forest shower and French doors to a balcony. The bed was super comfortable but was two singles pushed together, not unusual in France. Breakfast was typically French but did have eggs and was included in our rate. We really enjoyed it and took great advantage of the free coffee, water and soft drinks available all day. Service was fantastic from reception to breakfast staff and housekeepers. We mistakenly left our safe open one day with cash in it but nothing went missing, whew. The hotel put out free champagne for guests on new year's Eve and new year's day. Only minor negative was no coffee facilities in room but as mentioned, free coffee all day in breakfast room. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Ruediger

Small but high service&quality service hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel which was recently converted from a two star to a 4 star (different owner). Had a very attractive price which also included breakfast for two. Breakfast is really nice too with high quality items and you are allowed to have a free coffe/drink even in the afternoon when we came back to collect our luggage. Service was really friendly and good - most 4 stars (mostly chains) I have been to have much poorer service. Would definitely recommend! Tram and train station is just opposite the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I needed a hotel near the station in Nice so I could travel between Monaco, Nice and Cannes that was comfortable, affordable, clean and also quiet. 64 was all those things. Modern room. Great staff. OK, the lift is small and old, but apart from when you need to take cases up and down stairs, you can use the stairs!
Cons: 2 minutes from airport bus stop and station. Perfect.
Location: I went into the old part once which had some great restaurants and bars but I didn't have time to check them out. I will go back to explore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great short break would recommend hotel staff were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Perfect base to explore Nice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location right on tram way
Cons: nothing
Location: too many to say, just go and see
Sparkling clean, trendy and ideally placed hotel. Great bed, shower and breakfast. What more could you ask or need. Lovely touch with free drinks. Would without doubt re-use when back in Nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Busy center hotel, no parking , king bed is made of 2 double beds , noisy AC units outside can hear even with double windows , shower has no glass Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here. Having breakfast included was a real bonus and it offered a good choice of food. It was also a bonus to have a selection of free drinks available at any time, including coffee and tea. All the staff were very pleasant, welcoming and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.