Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

right in the centre of old Nice

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Right in the centre of everything, great views from our balcony and lovely staffx
Cons: Our bathroom was call but modern, it would be nice for the rooms to be jazzed up a bit but to be honest, it was ok. Very clean
Location: Fabulous location high end designer shops, bars restaurant, gardens/park, place Messina, right in the heart of old Nice, huge department stores.
We couldn't have picked a better hotel for location, right opposite the garden with the dancing fountains and next to place Masina, close to everything and in the old town. We paid for one of the superior rooms , so glad we did the views were lovely from the French windows in a morning. The room was basic but spotless bedding spotless, cleaned daily with fresh towels, the bathroom was modern small but again spotless. The staff were available all the time for info etc. we had breakfast at the hotel on one morning for 6 euros each with was coffee,( refills were no problem) orange juice, croissant, pastries and baguette with butter and jams. Basic continental but more than adequate and really good value for money. Love Nice and would definately stay here again at this time of year. Not sure how we'd cope in the heat of summer as no air conditioning ( there was a fan) but wasn't s problem for October as although warm during the day we were out and by the time we returned it was cooler in the room as temps do drop on an evening in October. Overall a really pleasant stay in the heart of nice .
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The staff at the front desk are great. The location is great. The room is clean although there is a continous odor coming from the bathroom. From the location of our room there was a lot of noise from outside. The room is small but worked well for us.
2 out of 5
by Graham from Sydney australia

Do not go in summer

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room very small in front corner of hotel. UPleasant due weather very hot but only ancient fan in room. Breakfast good value, and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely reception staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Awesome location. Not flash but did the trick. Reception staff very helpful especially the blonde male working evenings. Only down side was no air conditioning in summer heat. Other than that fitted its purpose. We didn't want anything flash and made getting anywhere very easy being so close to the beach and old town etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Old style hotel in corner building. Great location for Acropolis, Place Massena, and old city. 400m tops to beach. If you like a bit of character in a hotel this could be the one. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Good bed, very good location for 1-2 days stay. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from trouble There are much nicer hotels

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very clumsy front desk. Takes forever to check the booking rate of their own hotel. Have no idea which site I was booked and they overcharged me by 20 euros. When I demanded cancelation of the previous payment, the front guy just charged me again by failing to "pay" me over my credit card. This failure attempt to make things straight took over 40 minutes. I had to take taxi to the airport and not a single thing has been corrected. (now I have to make calls to the hotel, hotels.com and my credit card company) Ugh. The worst hotel in my entire life and seriously.. stay out of trouble. I really hoped I stayed in other hotels with better clerical service. The location was great but the room is very small and you can smell smoke. The beds are not the real bed and no back support or whatsoever. Building is too close to the neighbor building and no views from my room Shower is too small that even the petite person like me would continuously bump to the shower walls.
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Stamford, CT

Adequate hotel room for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We knew what we were getting booking here. Very small room and shower stall was tiny. The staff was friendly and the area is great right in Old Town Nice. This is a budget friendly hotel but you get exactly what you pay for so keep that in mind when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio

best value

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: the location, the staff, the price
Cons: it is good fenough for me just the way it is
Location: close to massena, what means close to everything that matters in nice (promenade des anglais, old town, gare de thiers,etc...)
prime location, close to everything, clean and new room, nice view, good price, nice staff