Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Total relaxation

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Eating breakfast on the terrace of the restaurant in the morning sun was both tasty and relaxing.
Cons: Air conditioning vents in the ceiling blew right onto the bed.
Location: Fondation Maeght is very close and one of the most picturesque and artecturally interesting museums I've ever visit. Not far from Antibes.
My wife and I stopped at Hotel Llorca for one night after a late flight to Nice. We liked it so much we returned 3 days later for another night. We were too late for dinner on the night we arrived but after the fantastic breakfast, we made a point to book dinner in the restaurant on the return trip. Service, food and price were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
good food, very nice people. a little costly but you need to pay for quality . why are you forcing me to write more.............................................. I do not understand why the system is forcing me to write more. It's a good restaurant, very nice accommodation with a balcony.
5 out of 5
by Graeme from Auckland New Zeal;and

Ideal French country hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
The owners were lovely people and very accommodating. The hotel was ideally situated for tourist attractions of Grasse, St Paul de Vence and the French Riviera. The hotel also incorporates a wonderful restaurant. We couldn't fault the hotel, loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from New Jersey

Lovely..but a lot of stairs!!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: It's charming and the staff is gracious. If you don;t wish to tour a particular day, you can enjoy the grounds and the pool.
Location: St Paul de Vence is a mere 10 minutes away.
Madame is warm & efficient and staff all very pleasant. Since this hotel in perched in the hills, you must walk many stairs [39 from dining room to apts] .A. Llorca presents interesting cuisine and his brother, fabulous pastries. The view from the dining terrace is magnificent, especially of St Paul de Vence. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nature and art next to Saint Paul the Vence

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels
Very quiet, although close to the street, breakfast might be improved. Ruhig, trotz Nähe zur Straße, Ambiente ist luxuriös und großzügig, die Natur ist intakt, die Heizung hat, nach Nachfrage danach, auch gut funktioniert, sehr nette Eigentümer, gute Atmosphäre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Alain Llorca

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Great hotel, great location near Saint Paul de Vence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ascot, UK

Hotel Alain Llorca

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels
Have lived in the area from the '70s to early '00s & never found a satisfactory hotel until now. Initially, it was run as a restaurant (Diamond Rose) & floundered. The new owners, the Llorca clan, have added rooms & a whole lot of flair. I have not seen such attention to detail anywhere out of the Far East. As to the food: I never eat "green" food if I can help it - until now. I relished every dish the "Depardieu" of the culinary world cooked up. All served by efficient & attentive personnel. Prices you ask? No need to auction body parts - my stay was cheaper than at a Holiday Inn, the food came to less than most meals I've had in London. Breakfast was perfectly pitched in all senses. Then there's the unobstructed view of St Paul. The adrenalin rush is supplied each day by the hill climb out of the car park. Stunning. Absolutely stunning. Everything. Chapeau!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Channel islands

Hotel Alain Llorca - brilliant location

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff and management could not have been more helpful. We had an exceptionally good meal in the restaurant when we arrived which was a perfect start to our 3 nights in the area. The hotel is well placed for touring the area around Nice and St Paul de Vence which is only minutes away and which the hotel has a good view of. Alain himself even recommended and personally booked a restaurant in Nice for us which had tremendous atmosphere and great food. We shall certainly be back for another visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A Quiet Retreat

Posted Aug 26, 2008
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during August 2008. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and informed our junior suite had a no-cost upgraded to a Grand Suite, not a bad start. The room was lovely and everything worked... We had a private garden, dressing room, bathroom with bath and walk-in shower and a seperate WC. We ate a few meals at the hotel, dinner and breakfast. While the dinner was really really good the breakfast was not. Priced in the high bracket there was a selection of meat crawling with flies, pastries crawling with flies and wasps, a small selection of individual boxed cereals and bread, butter and jam. The hotel is said to be overlooking the sea.... It's true you can see the sea if you have good eyesight but it is miles away, this hotel has an odd location, the view is over some rolling hills but there are a lot of other houses/buildings in that view so you don't get a feeling of isolation that a true rural location would give you. While the view of the next village along (St. Pauls) is excellent There are some very steep paths and stairs at the hotel so it wouldn't suit everybody. Parking isn't a problem with a parking area and parking available outside some suites. The hotel is quiet and the rooms and staff are excellent, while the hotel facilities are limited (kids would hate this place) it has a charm of it's own. For a get away from it all hotel this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FREJUS

accueil excellent, grande chambre, très propre

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: le charme, le confort, la propreté, le calme, tout !
Cons: les prix des alcools
pour un we détente, bien être ; hotel magnifique, repas excellent et très fin dommage, la coupe de champagne est vraiment trop chère