Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice and peaceful hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Front disk lady and the hotel style.
Clean and nice rooms with a unique style. Very friendly lady at reception. Good location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Forrest, Perth Australia

The hotel is well located and clean.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Great location which is based in the centre of Nice.
The staff are very happy to assist if you have any questions. The rooms are clean with a lovely hot shower which is welcome after a day out discovering the streets of Nice. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Excellent location easy to walk to.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, good location,
Cons: Does get noisy at night, which is unavoidable due to location.
Location: Good restaurant next to the hotel, walk to the beach and sights in the City.
Spent one night, room was roomy and comfortable, well equipped bathroom. Everything clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

So great!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel is charming and quaint, staff are excellent!! We were kindly upgraded and it was much appreciated. the budget rooms are small but cozy and clean. The upgraded room was with a Juliet balcony and faced the park, a lot of space and clean! We loved our 3 nights here! Easy to walk from the train station (few mins) and to the water within 20mins. We walked the whole city and it was great! Would recommend and would book again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Ideal location in a quiet area

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Ideal location in Nice for the train station and well within walking distance to the Promenade and Old Town. No need to use the tram!
Cons: A functioning safe
Location: Visit the Old Town, take a stroll along the Promenade, plenty of cafes and bars to people watch. Take a train from Chemin de Fer to Entreveux.
The hotel was situated in a good location. It was about 5 minutes walk from the train station (we arrived from the airport on the 99 bus which stops at the station). Our room was clean, the hotel staff were friendly and it was in a quiet area so we weren't kept awake. We didn't realise until the last day that we could have borrowed a kettle to use in our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
This is a very good, basic hotel. Clean, comfortable and close to the downtown. Very happy with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
lovely hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from letchworth garden city

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It's in a great location and within walking distance to the promenade de anglais, all the shops and the main station. Would definitely book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable at The Aria.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: For me personally, nothing.
Location: Some restaurants nearby but most of the action is in the promenade area.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. 20 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais.First time in Nice, what a fabulous place, so scenic with the sea and the mountains.Great for people watching, just fascinating. Prices reasonable. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amos, Québec, Canada

Aria hôtel Nice

Posted Jul 31, 2014
A recommander! A mi chemin entre la gare et la plage! Près des commodités, et Staff très sympatique!