Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Monica Mo Lan from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good and with easy parking but the room condition is poor. Old furniture and bathroom and dirty bedsheets and quilt. No lift, need to take heavy luggage and climb up to 3rd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Abir, Hotel Management
Dear Monica Mo Lan, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are happy to know that you appreciated the location of our establishment. Concerning the room's condition, our entire staff make sure everyday that the rooms are perfectly clean. The rooms have been recently renovated with new furnitures. We have 2 floors and not 3 and we can not have a lift as our establishment is an old mansion from the 20th century therefore we need to preserve it. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Nice. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very friendly service

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Drove down for a couple night stay. The hotel had more of a B&B feel to it. A little outdated but has everything you need. The people running the hotel were very friendly. The free parking was great. Everything is about a 10-20 minute walk away from the beach to the restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Stayed here recently for a few nights, good things first. Staff are nice and speak good English, a very safe gated hotel with free parking on the grounds which was perfect for us. The exterior also presents well, well looked after with a pool and a classic look. Away from the hustle of the centre yet is a short walk. Now onto the bad. Rooms are simply not as good as the photos suggest, this is false advertising. One room was so bad, it felt like a cold prison cell. The 'renovated rooms' are unfinished, missing tiles, unpainted sections, no shower curtain or door so the whole bathroom would be wet by the time you are done. Room didn't feel clean with greasy floors, breakfast was very average (extra cost). Overall, it was OK but we don't recommend this hotel (the only one not to in our 4 week trip).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Abir , Hotel Management
Dear Dsuhiti, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience among us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel's exterior with the nice garden and swimming pool. Our rooms have been entirely renovated with all the necessary in each room. Some rooms have an old french architecture as it is a 20th century mansion, other rooms are new. On websites, we cannot put all the pictures therefore we chose some of them to show. There is no false advertising, all pictures represent our rooms as they are. Our breakfast is composed of various products with a huge advantage which is the fresh pastries that we receive each morning. Hope to see you again for your next stay. Regards
2 out of 5
by Philippe from Saint Cyr sur Mer

Bonnes notes et déception...

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
En déplacement 2 nuits sur Nice en octobre, je conserve un mauvais souvenir de cet hôtel : - petite chambre étouffée par un mobilier inadapté et vieillot - une salle de douche (pas de bain) très très limite en terme de propreté et surtout grande difficulté à obtenir de l'eau chaude le matin et le soir - un mini bar qui offre un bruit sourd digne d'un moteur de zodiac - et un petit déjeuner proposé tardivement à 07h30 (la circulation à Nice nécessite de partir très tôt). Et enfin la cerise avec l'absence du réceptionniste entre 07h et 07h45 (oui, hôtel sans surveillance) et une attente me concernant de la même durée car cela correspondait à mon jour de départ... Je ne comprends pas les bonnes notes des autres clients sur votre site; je ne vois qu'une explication : je suis tombé sur la dernière chambre qu'ils osent proposer aux clients du site Hotel.com. @Tous : A surveiller...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Abir, Hotel Management
Bonjour Mr Philippe, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager avec nous votre avis. Nous sommes vraiment désolés que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre séjour au sein de notre établissement. Vous aviez séjourné dans une chambre double standard, la première gamme de l'hôtel avec une superficie de 14m2, bien plus spacieuse que les chambres du même type. Toutes nos chambres ont été rénovées et soigneusement décorées et nous travaillons tous les jours à offrir le meilleur service à nos clients. Notre Hôtel est encerclé de 7 caméras de surveillance et d'un veilleur de nuit présent H24 pour veiller à la sécurité des clients. Comme spécifié à la reception, celle ci est ouverte de 8h à 00h. Pour les départs matinales, il faut le préciser au réceptionniste ou veilleur de nuit afin que prendre les bonnes dispositions. Le petit déjeuner peut aussi être proposé à l'heure de votre souhait sous réserve de demande préalable. En espérant vous revoir lors de votre prochaine visite à Nice. Cordialement
3 out of 5
by Monika from Männedorf

Preis-Leistung super!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Schöner Pool, gratis Patkplatz, zentral gelegen aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
4 out of 5
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for 6 days. It is like an oase in a busy city, very relaxed and calm. It is possible to go by foot to the old city, it is about 15 - 20 minutes walk. There are a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood and the boulevard is just a few steps away. The hotel felt more like a bed & breakfast than an hotel. Sometimes a little bit more service would be nice. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel secure & private

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Imposing lovely building, clean room, friendly staff
Cons: Provision of tea/coffee maybe bar facilities !!
Location: Location was fine for us we like walking it was about 20 minutes to the old town and 5 minutes to Promenade des Anglaise
Hotel was clean and comfortable the staff were very pleasant and friendly. It is situated a few roads back from the seafront a lovely building which is well maintained and security conscious. Would stay there again breakfast extra 12 euros but worth it very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The hotel was good , the pool is a bit small. The location is ok, a bit far from the centre the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by maja

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med gratis parkering, vilket är kanonbra att ha. Högt pris med tanke på den frukost vi fick!