Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley,Ca,USA

Small room and tiny bathroom

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It was a small room for four of us.The bathroom was small and the shower was tiny.Its hard to move in the shower and it the water drained really slow.The good thing about this hotel is the location.Its in the city center and walking distance to everything.Lots of good restaurants around and close to the main plaza.Its only 5 minutes walk,about couple of blocks to the main train station.Very good for travelers,no bus or taxi needed..Overall,it's an ok hotel for its price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Basic - you pay for what you get!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We required to stay in Nice, as we were waiting for our flight out to Spain. Met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, LA

Near main train station

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Decent, not bad just basic. Large room with small balcony overlooking street which was nice as we were high up. Again no frills - price was fair
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Corby

Train station,shopping,cafe's & bars

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for train station into Monaco etc. Great for cafe's and bars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough neighbourhood

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bad neighbourhood. Wifi only worked 30% of the time. Although the staff were helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel is not too close to the beach as mention

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: access to the transportation and shopping street
Cons: cleaning of the rooms
Location: restaurant ,shopping street ,elevator the mountain with an overall view for nice
the hotel is not too close to the beach as mention
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by franck, Hotel Management
Dear, the hotel is 10 minutes by tram from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Comfort, friendly staff, good value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere.Friendly, easy-going, flexible. It's "no-fuss" accommodation.
Cons: It's a beautiful building, but it's old. So are the faciities. Perhaps, one should pay closer attention to this.
Location: The location is perfect for all kinds of activities whether you like to travel to the surrounding areas, or explore Nice enjoying good restaurants.
I liked Azurea. I felt comfortable there. The atmosphere is easy-going. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's very well located, next to the railway station, close to the centre & the main shopping area, 15 min walk to the beach. The rooms are surprisingly soundproof. I had a very good sleep there, and I rarely sleep well in hotels. The rooms are clean and the guests are very well looked after. And it's also a very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It was OK for the price and we enjoy our stay in the hotel