Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Couple getaway

Posted May 13, 2017
Great location, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, close to everything you need... bathroom a little icky
1 out of 5
by Rosa

Hotel Azurea, never again.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Except for Polly and a young lad, we found the staff apathy, unwilling to help with a sarcastic remark, I am referring to a man who went to work in a camouflage jacket. i doubt it that being a receptionist suits his temperament or demeanour. He was rude. I requested new pillow covers as the 2 spare ones in the cabinets were without pillow covers. in spite of my 3 or 4 times requests, pillow covers never came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

perfect location at good price

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: first class value for money, nothing to complain about
Cons: just keep up the good work!
Location: 2mins from shops 10mins from beach 1min from station. nice is a vibrant modern city, it has attractions to suit every taste & pocket
for the money i paid i was never going to get the negresco. but the azurea offers excellent location, friendly staff, in fact a clean efficient hotel. i love the area & go back fairly regularly, the azulea will be the firt hotel i check on for my next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient good value hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly check-in when we arrived early. Receptionist checked herself whether the room was ready, and allowed us in at 11.00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic close to train

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Ideal location close to train station Chagall museum. Clean and basic in accomodation. Staff friendly. Can be very noisy but depends upon other hotel residents ( ex student groups who are up all night!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, good shower.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful, giving more information, etc. Breakfast could be cheaper for what they offer.
Location: Good location, close to train station and a walkable distance to the beach.
Staff is just ok, they didn't try to be helpful at all. The lady in the breakfast was bad. You have to get a ticket to breakfast in the reception before eating, but no one told us about this in advance. Breakfast is ok, maybe expensive for 8€.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok on the budget

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Close to the train station. It was Ok for the price as a place to crash. Parking on the street, kinda hard to find.
1 out of 5
by Craig from Australia

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely awful!!! Started off by giving us the wrong room, then find out our room has a broken bed. One afternoon the hot water didn't work, so complained to the receptionist twice. Kept getting told to wait 5-10 minutes, along with all the other guests at the hotel that were complaining as well. Waited hours for the hot water to come back, never did so had a freezing shower. Both receptionists told me I have to complain to the manager by email to organise some sort of compensation but of course got no reply. Was also nice knowing while staying here that the cleaner would walk into our room every morning and wake us up. Don't waste ur time and money staying here. Absolutely terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Train station and main shopping street

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Didn't feel welcomed at check-in, lift didn't work for first day, had heavy luggage and not offered any assistance. Shower was very small, definitely a large person would have difficulty. Bathroom had no hooks or racks therfore no place to put wet towel or hang clothes while showering. WiFi was weak, had to constantly log into router, blocking of websites. I left the day of the Nice attack, but wish I stayed to assist people in need