Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel but very uncomfortable

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel will turn off air conditioning to the entire hotel to save money. Out first night our room and the second floor hallway was 85 F. We tried to open the window but a street light was directly in front and it was brighter then if the room lights were on. When we requested the air conditioning be turned on we were informed that they had disabled it since they thought it was going to be cool outside and they would not turn it back on for another 2 days. Do not stay in room 106.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Noisiest hotel I've ever

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Room was so noisy, I was a lone traveler and was only staying 4 nights and the first night was awful. Spoke to the manager about some sort of refund and her answer was 'this is what you pay for in a classic room'. This is not a 4 star, rooms are very dark and depressing, only a couple of staff offered a friendly smile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: only location
Cons: staff attitude
Location: old market, shopping, beach etc . .
business meeting is difficult, and there is no bar or coffee shop or business room at all, only small lobby . ., however, the location is great for the beach, shopping and seeing old town market . . .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Excellent location. The market is only a few minutes walk away. Friendly and helpful staff. Not worth eating the breakfast in the hotel for over €20 though - there are plenty other places nearby with way better ambiance (at half the price) of a french town. The hotel doesn't actually have parking facility. There are public park-houses nearby for about €25 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montelimar

hôtel très bien situé très proche mer

Posted Mar 1, 2016
hôtel très bien situé proche promenade des anglais (200 m) , et proche du vieux nice hôtel de qualité avec des chambres très agréables , personnel a l ecoute , parking a proximité Je recommande cette hôtel sur nice , avec un point fort : l emplacement
4 out of 5
by Wen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Good hotel in the Old Town. Welcoming staff. Only negative was that the room was somewhat Spartan and could have done with a comfortable chair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アクセス良し、夜は外がうるさいかも

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
ニースのカーニバル期間中に3泊しました。 とてもアクセスが良く、海岸線から旧市街、空港アクセスもバスで非常に便利です。 部屋にはポットがあり、清潔な部屋で、スタッフの対応も親切です。 カーニバル中ですが料金も安く言うこと無しと思っていましたが、3日間毎夜、外が非常にうるさいです。。。 特に夜のカーニバルの日は、寝てても起きてしまうくらいで、朝の5時頃まで騒いでる人の声で休むことは無理でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels