Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel non confortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pas double vitrage. Air qui passe. Lumière aussi. Éclairage salle de bains qui éclaire la chambre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Central hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Case to bus to and from airport and on the doorstep to the old town. Perfect location. Breakfast very plentiful and we'll presented
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel is super nice: comfortable rooms, clean, breakfasts downstairs were great! Location was wonderful in old town - lots of restaurants, promenade, market, park. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location and Friendly Staff!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Check-in/out was easy. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean and the location was perfect.
Cons: Free bottles of water in the room would have been nice. There were snacks for purchase, but no water.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Very close to the ocean. Easy to get to the buses and metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in schöner Lage

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, großes Zimmer
Cons: Relativ kleines Frühstücksbüffet, kein Restaurant im Hotel
Location: Altstadt Nizza, man kann schwimmen gehen und die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Altstadt besichtigen, sowie in einem der vielen Restaurants essen gehen
Die Ausstattung ist modern und klar, kein übertriebener Schickimicki-Stil, der Service ist von Emofang, über Anfragen während des Aufenthalts bis zur Abreise stets freundlich und bemüht alle Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen. Mein Zimmer war auch schön groß und relativ ruhig gelegen, nur die Aussicht war nicht wirklich vorhanden, was aber egal war, da ich wirklich nur zum Schlafen dort war. Das Frühtsück ist einer der wenigen Schwachpunkte, für ein 4 Stern-Hotel dürfte das Buffet ruhig etwas mehr Auswahl bieten, das Strandrestaurant bietet dafür eine tolle Karte und auch die anderen Restaurants in der Nähe bieten tolle Möglichkeiten. Alles in allem ist es nicht unwahrscheinlich, dass ich bei meinem nächsten Aufenthalt wieder ins Beau Rivage gehe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Returning from Nice after a great stay in the Beau Rivage hotel; the hotel was comfortable and clean and the location was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again 😄
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel was extremely difficult to deal with.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL! I was so dissatisfied with this hotel that I did not even stay there and booked somewhere else. I still had to pay for the 3 nights as they would not credit me, But figured I am going on vacation and not going to put my family through this. I had to suck it up and eat the money. FYI: This is the first hotel review I have ever done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff
Cons: Bathroom needed a little TLC around the bah.
Nice hotel in a perfect location. Very short walk to the Promenade de Anglais and beach. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room nice size and decor clean and modern. Would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The location was perfect!!! Convenient to all the restaurants and the beach and the old town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Has potential but falls through very quickly.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The staff, the rooms.
Location: Great location, close to many restaurants and to the beach.
I'm going to start by the worst and last that happened. I ordered a taxi the night before our departure, they got us "private van" and the trip was 35 EUROS to the Airport! OUTRAGEOUS for a less than 7km/4.5 miles trip. You'd think someone in the Front desk could tell you about the price, right? This hotel is clearly understaffed in the Front desk, 90% of the time there was only one person here and that was never enough for a number of guests so high like this hotel. One Front desk agent told us we couldn't get coffee before 7am (that's when the breakfast buffet opens), HELLO, HOW ABOUT ROOM SERVICE??? Jeez. Our room faced the front street of the hotel (not the water) and the strange windows didn't close all the way, so the room was never dark. We had such a lovely time in Nice, too bad this hotel was just the opposite.