Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West MIdlands, England

Hotel in old town, with private beach access

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Well placed for all activities, the staff were helpful, the breakfast was awesome.
Cons: The bar area was not well used, and the one night we would have gone in for a night cap, the staff had put a sign up saying back in 30 minutes!
Location: Hop on hop off bus started 2 mins away and was a good way to see Nice. Old town restaurants and bars handy. Immediate access to beach and Promenade.
Never been to South of France before, so birthday short break to see Nice, Cannes and Monte Carlo, based around this 4 satr hotel with private beach access, close to Old Town and all its shopping an drestaurants, but within walking distance of train station for travel further afield. Very well placed to do all we wanted and more - all we needed was more time to use the nbeach package we ahd ordered, and some decent weather to be be able to use the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to Old Town & beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport beach and Old Town
Cons: Update the rooms please
Location: Old Town, parks, Nice in general is great.
The hotel is ok but rooms are dated and the facilities need an upgrade. The toilets for example were out of order for one week and the room was not very modern i.e. Leaking shower, mould around the bath, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to old town, sea, shops, flower and fresh produce market, shops , restaurants, everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic, entrance area beautiful & staff very nice.
Cons: Bathroom repaired/updated
Location: Lots to do, very close to beach, markets, old town shopping and large store shopping. Bike rental, open top bus,tourist train, walks all close by.
Enjoyed our stay. Bathroom only complaint, very dated, taps loose from wall, tiles very black in places and towel rail very wobbly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DEVON UK.

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF WERE VERY GOOD IN KEEPING THE ROOMS CLEAN AND PRESENTABLE,ALSO COURTEOUS.
Cons: THE CONTAINERS FOR THE COOKED BREAKFAST REQUIRE UPDATING SO AS TO KEEP THE FOOD HOT,MORE OFTEN THAN NOT IT WAS COLD.THE CEREALS ETC; WERE PLENTIFUL.
Location: THE LOCATION IS GOOD AND THERE IS AN EXCELLENT TRAM SERVICE WHICH RUNS CONTINUOUSLY AROUND THE TOWN,PLUS THERE IS A VERY LOVELY PARK TO EXPLORE.
IN GENERAL THE VISIT TO THE BEAU RIVAGE WAS PLEASANT,ALBEIT THE DUTY MANAGER ON THE DAY SHIFT WAS THE ONLY DISTANT INDIVIDUAL,NOT BY A LONG SHOT AS PLEASANT AND COURTEOUS AS MANAGERS WE HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN MOST OF THE HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN,IN MANY OTHER COUNTRIES. THE HOTEL IS RATHER TIRED AND COULD DO WITH A MAKE OVER.THE BATHROOM IS WELL OUT OF DATE AND THE HOT WATER SYSTEM IS VERY POOR,GIVING YOU FREQUENT SPELLS OF COLD WATER WHEN SHOWERING,PLUS NO PLUG SYSTEM IN THE HANDBASIN TO ALLOW YOU TO HOLD WATER FOR SHAVING ETC; ITS LOCATION IS ITS BEST ASSETT AND NICE IS A VERY GOOD PLACE TO HOLIDAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dom Rep

Noisy Faded 4 star

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very close to the old town and in easy walking distance of the new town and the sea side.
Cons: Needs a refit
Room 232 was noisy (night club; street cleaning; bin emptying; house keeping Room 232 ended up with a lake on the bathroom floor due to ill fitting shower screen; towels removed and not replaced. Bed head lights were so old the adjustment didn't work. Not made awear of the free breakfast for VIP's in fact had to pay $40 for the one breakfast we had. Due to noisy nights only made it out of bed before 11:00 am on the last day to catch the flight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is Not a 4 star hotel. Cheap soaps, old towels, smelly rooms,dated room. They don't clean the floor of guest rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Case to bus to and from airport and on the doorstep to the old town. Perfect location. Breakfast very plentiful and we'll presented
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel is super nice: comfortable rooms, clean, breakfasts downstairs were great! Location was wonderful in old town - lots of restaurants, promenade, market, park. I would highly recommend this hotel.