Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

start to finish Perfect

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff are fantastic.The hotel is in the best position beach/old town/shopping.breakfast had everything you could think of and we enjoyed the hotel bar. Can't really put my finger on why but beau Tivage is a hotel that just works 100%,so many lovely staff but I must name Matthew on reception(duty manager) what an outstanding professional and wonderful host.we like many will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel close to private beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I have visited the hotel over the past 20years and always enjoy my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great location at Nice

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to private and public beaches, old town
This was my second stay there. Enjoyed it again. The location and private&public beaches are very good. Can wander around old town or beach by 2 minutes walk In the quiet area. Room was small but clean. Friendly staff. Definitely stay there again. Good priced hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Reasonable hotel near to the beach and old town.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel reception is clean and bright, but the rooms are looking a little tired. We booked 2 people in a twin room which had been booked as 1 person in a double. This was changed but the first room offered was totally unsuitable and had to be changed. Reception was generally under staffed causing queues to build up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great location, near to the old town and across th

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location If you get the right member of staff they are very good and helpful. The bar.
Cons: Better organised,
Location: Brilliant location, that why we had gone there 3 times now, it's near to the old town where all the restrurants, cafe , bars and market are located.
Had booked a room for 3 nights, found the room noisy. Didnt realise that the room booked through Expedia was for one over looking the patio as this was much quieter, until my partner arrived on the 4th day, as she had booked it. The staff said they would give breakfast instead, but the next 4 days booked separately with the hotel both the both of us, was an inclusive package of room, beach and breakfast. We had to get the email conformation to get the staff to believe that breakfast was already included. There was no reimbursement for the first 3 nights, the patio room are more expensive than the exterior rooms. We didn't pursue it as we were only away for a short break and didn't want any hassle, just some relaxation. On hindsight now I am sorry didn't make an issue of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

ビーチの近くのホテル

Posted Jun 21, 2016
ビーチに近く、とても綺麗なホテルでした。 ハネムーンでの滞在でしたので、ジュニアスイートテラスを予約しましたが、リコンファームをしたところ、エグゼクティブルームしか用意出来ないと返事が返ってきました。 エグゼクティブルームはジュニアスイートよりランクが下がったので、ホテルの対応として如何なものかと思いました。 また、チェックアウトの際、部屋代金は予約の際に支払済であったにも関わらず再請求されたり、ミニバーも使用していないのに代金請求されました。 もちろん説明して支払いませんでしたが、ホテルの設備には満足していただけに残念でした。 それらの対応以外は基本的には良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Perfect hotel - quiet, modern and friendly - executive room on 5th floor was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel but very uncomfortable

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel will turn off air conditioning to the entire hotel to save money. Out first night our room and the second floor hallway was 85 F. We tried to open the window but a street light was directly in front and it was brighter then if the room lights were on. When we requested the air conditioning be turned on we were informed that they had disabled it since they thought it was going to be cool outside and they would not turn it back on for another 2 days. Do not stay in room 106.
4 out of 5
by Kjell from Dalarna

Hotell med severänt läge!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt läge i gamla Nice, nära till allt! Flygbussen stannar 75 m från hotellet. Hotellet har en mycket trevlig strandrestaurang där man kan äta lunch med rosévin och blicka ur över stranden och havet. Något bullrig omgivning nattetid men hotellet kan rekommenderas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Noisiest hotel I've ever

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Room was so noisy, I was a lone traveler and was only staying 4 nights and the first night was awful. Spoke to the manager about some sort of refund and her answer was 'this is what you pay for in a classic room'. This is not a 4 star, rooms are very dark and depressing, only a couple of staff offered a friendly smile.