Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to the promenade

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Its position
Cons: Our executive room was a good size and very comfortable, however the woodwork needed a bit of repair and a polish and the carpet could do with a clean
Location: Excellant location and the hotel has a very good restaurant on the beach
A very restfull holiday and easy access to the town and the promenade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West MIdlands, England

Hotel in old town, with private beach access

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Well placed for all activities, the staff were helpful, the breakfast was awesome.
Cons: The bar area was not well used, and the one night we would have gone in for a night cap, the staff had put a sign up saying back in 30 minutes!
Location: Hop on hop off bus started 2 mins away and was a good way to see Nice. Old town restaurants and bars handy. Immediate access to beach and Promenade.
Never been to South of France before, so birthday short break to see Nice, Cannes and Monte Carlo, based around this 4 satr hotel with private beach access, close to Old Town and all its shopping an drestaurants, but within walking distance of train station for travel further afield. Very well placed to do all we wanted and more - all we needed was more time to use the nbeach package we ahd ordered, and some decent weather to be be able to use the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to Old Town & beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport beach and Old Town
Cons: Update the rooms please
Location: Old Town, parks, Nice in general is great.
The hotel is ok but rooms are dated and the facilities need an upgrade. The toilets for example were out of order for one week and the room was not very modern i.e. Leaking shower, mould around the bath, etc.
5 out of 5
by Nachum

A+++

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it here and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to old town, sea, shops, flower and fresh produce market, shops , restaurants, everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic, entrance area beautiful & staff very nice.
Cons: Bathroom repaired/updated
Location: Lots to do, very close to beach, markets, old town shopping and large store shopping. Bike rental, open top bus,tourist train, walks all close by.
Enjoyed our stay. Bathroom only complaint, very dated, taps loose from wall, tiles very black in places and towel rail very wobbly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DEVON UK.

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF WERE VERY GOOD IN KEEPING THE ROOMS CLEAN AND PRESENTABLE,ALSO COURTEOUS.
Cons: THE CONTAINERS FOR THE COOKED BREAKFAST REQUIRE UPDATING SO AS TO KEEP THE FOOD HOT,MORE OFTEN THAN NOT IT WAS COLD.THE CEREALS ETC; WERE PLENTIFUL.
Location: THE LOCATION IS GOOD AND THERE IS AN EXCELLENT TRAM SERVICE WHICH RUNS CONTINUOUSLY AROUND THE TOWN,PLUS THERE IS A VERY LOVELY PARK TO EXPLORE.
IN GENERAL THE VISIT TO THE BEAU RIVAGE WAS PLEASANT,ALBEIT THE DUTY MANAGER ON THE DAY SHIFT WAS THE ONLY DISTANT INDIVIDUAL,NOT BY A LONG SHOT AS PLEASANT AND COURTEOUS AS MANAGERS WE HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN MOST OF THE HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN,IN MANY OTHER COUNTRIES. THE HOTEL IS RATHER TIRED AND COULD DO WITH A MAKE OVER.THE BATHROOM IS WELL OUT OF DATE AND THE HOT WATER SYSTEM IS VERY POOR,GIVING YOU FREQUENT SPELLS OF COLD WATER WHEN SHOWERING,PLUS NO PLUG SYSTEM IN THE HANDBASIN TO ALLOW YOU TO HOLD WATER FOR SHAVING ETC; ITS LOCATION IS ITS BEST ASSETT AND NICE IS A VERY GOOD PLACE TO HOLIDAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dom Rep

Noisy Faded 4 star

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very close to the old town and in easy walking distance of the new town and the sea side.
Cons: Needs a refit
Room 232 was noisy (night club; street cleaning; bin emptying; house keeping Room 232 ended up with a lake on the bathroom floor due to ill fitting shower screen; towels removed and not replaced. Bed head lights were so old the adjustment didn't work. Not made awear of the free breakfast for VIP's in fact had to pay $40 for the one breakfast we had. Due to noisy nights only made it out of bed before 11:00 am on the last day to catch the flight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is Not a 4 star hotel. Cheap soaps, old towels, smelly rooms,dated room. They don't clean the floor of guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Good Location

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Make the breakfast room become a coffeee shop during the day.
Location: Location is close to the city centre for food and shopping. 5-7 seater car tours are a superb way of seeing the Riviera, making the most of the visit.
A comfortable hotel with a downside being that there was much noise from the road cleaners/ bin lorries during the night. I recommend that future guests include breakfast in the stay - it is a good buffet for all nationalities. The hotel does not have a dining room for meals other than breakfast but there are many good eateries close by i.e. across the Place Massena to the Rue Massena. The hotel staff at Reception were very helpful in organising tours, taxis etc