Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
You have to go downstairs to use the wifi, we wanted a twin and got a double, it does say on the booking they don't guarantee you will get the room type you want.
3 out of 5
by Julia from Victoria B.C.,Canada

Warning

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
There is a room #9 which is in the basement. 9 is very small, it has no windows or bathroom door. We had been travelling 26 hours and to end up in a room without a window was awful. Since we had arrived at 20:00 there was nobody there- one checks in by receiving an envelope left on the front desk - also received a front door code. On the plus side: very clean, well stocked fridge, kettle, location to train station - walking distance. Helpful staff. Restaurant: Vingt4.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
check in a bit DIY ;had to phone the proprietor to get access which was otherwise OK. Therefore no one staff wise on premises most of the time, this wasn't an issue for me but just observing. public areas décor was nice. towels a bit elderly. Fine for one night
5 out of 5
by Ben from Penzance

A caring hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here. We arrived late to the hotel but we had clear instructions on how to enter. My partner and I had an enjoyable, restful evening. The customer service was great and very helpful. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016
many thanks and hope to welcome you next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for one night, arriving at midnight and leaving very early in the morning. It was pleasant enough for one night stay and was located close to Nice Ville train station. My only issue was that the shower was obviously blocked as it filled up each time we had a shower which didn't feel very hygienic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beach within reach

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location, only a 15 minute walk to Le Promenade des Anglais. The staff aren't very tentative, we did not see the consierge at all between check in and check out, which may be interpreted as a good or bad thing. Overall a reasonable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, AU

Great little hotel, close to the train station

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The room was clean and tidy, with an adequate bathroom. There was a small bar fridge with some drinks in it also. The staff were friendly and very polite. Shame we were only there for one night, we'd love to go back again for a few days.
2 out of 5
by Jnix from USA

Find another place

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Pack small- tiny hotel and if you can't receive text you may not be able to get entry code to check in (after hours) not a great location but close to main trai station. Staff was very courteous and friendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Tynemouth

OK for a one or two night break

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Handy for railway station
Cons: Coffee making facilities in the room.
Quite a small basic room but clean and comfortable. We were on the second floor, no lift and a narrow staircase which could be difficult for some. Well placed for the railway station and in a quiet street. Easy walk to the city centre or tram stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Wales

Very clean, excellent location

Posted May 26, 2014
The rooms were very clean and had a nice bathroom if just a little small but I found it better quality and value for money than other hotels I have stayed at in Nice. The decor and room facilities were all in good order and cleaned to a high standard every day. The hotel is literally 2 mins from the train station, there are nicer areas in Nice but for getting around this location can't be beaten.