Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Never again...

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for our interests and it had an elevator.
Cons: The electrical outlets, the shower and air conditioner. It would have been nice to have more than one towel and a rack on which to hang them.
Location: It is very near the tram and on Thursday the open market is right there by the train. There are many good places to eat and drink within two blocks.
From the photos it looked pretty good but when we got into the room the AC was not functional and we had a floor fan and an open window. At night the lights in the construction site next door were blinding and the early ll morning work notice was disturbing. Had the AC worked this would not have been such a problem. THe electrical outlets did not work. We were unable to charge our phones or use the hair dryer we had to rent from the front desk. The staff was really great and did their Jonestown to be helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely staff! Helpful! Cleaners were also lovely!! Great wifi. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were offered an choice of two rooms.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: A kettle could have been provided in the room.
Location: The hotel was close to the train station, tram stop (a 5 minute ride to the Old Town and beaches), a fruit and vegetable market, cafes and restaurants
The apartment we chose was comfortable, spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was reasonable but could have done with more choice of fruits and teas. They only provided earl grey tea and apples. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Lech

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by JUAN CARLOS from Mexico City

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I cheked in at a "nice" reception. When I got to my room, I noticed that it was not as expected. Plus, there was an extra charge for EVERYTHING (toilet paper, towels, air conditioning, etc.)... I cannot understand how hotels.com has this hotel in their database... TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
1 out of 5
by Lise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria , Australia

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Location: Only stayed overnight so did not look around too much. Short walk to tram stop.
Studio apart on 2nd floor. No lift. Limited headroom due to slope of roof. Major construction work next door but not too noisy. Extremely tight car parking underneath. Open area car parking avalable around the corner. Very good staff on reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matsuzaki

Excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Upgrading to three stars would make a difference, but this is fine two-star hotel
Location: Markets 100 metres away, tramline there too. Walking street, shopping all handy and parking is easy, if a little expensive almost next door to the hot
This is a two-star hotel, and a good one! The staff are great, the location can't really be beat if you want to hit the markets, hop the tram or walk to the promenade. This is not a hotel for a long-term stay unless budget demands, but it is great for a short stay in Nice. Recommended for those on a budget, and for those who simply don't plan to spend all day in a hotel room -- save yiur money, stay here, and spend the savings on food and drink!
3 out of 5
by Gabor

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Hotel Comte de Nice, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre avis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Good location,easy access.it is nice for its price.The staff are helpful and speak good Eglish.