Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Lovely staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked for an apartment/studio which was on 2nd floor, but as we had an infant along with us the staff at the reception Kurt and Melissa offered us to see 3 rooms one on ground floor for ease of access one on 1st floor and the 3rd on 2nd floor. We opted for the studio on ground floor. The room was big and had heating in place as it was cold (winter). Kurt specially at the reception was very helpful and made our stay at the hotel even more better. We were given free welcome drink coupon for a free drink at a near by restaurant. Just to remember as it is a studio even if it's in a hotel clean will only happen on request and you have to pay for it. Once again special thanks to Kurt at the reception for helping us on our travel, places to visit and making the stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms tiny but adequate, very clean. Continental breakfast plentiful.
Hotel close to tram stop so easy to get anywhere. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel was of a good standard for the price. I didn't try the food. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We got a 4-bed room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room is big, compared to a couple others we used to stay in the neighborhood. The reception staff was friendly and good in English.
2 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Seattle

Disappointed

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was booked due to free parking advertised on hotels.com. It is NOT free and excessively cramped, below the hotel and costs 16E/day. Take a SMALL car. The rooms are exceedingly small and with very short ceilings. At six feet tall I continually hit my head especially going into the bathroom. The desk staff were accommodating and helpful but didn't make up for the poor neighborhood, poor room and inaccurate marketing.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Never again...

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for our interests and it had an elevator.
Cons: The electrical outlets, the shower and air conditioner. It would have been nice to have more than one towel and a rack on which to hang them.
Location: It is very near the tram and on Thursday the open market is right there by the train. There are many good places to eat and drink within two blocks.
From the photos it looked pretty good but when we got into the room the AC was not functional and we had a floor fan and an open window. At night the lights in the construction site next door were blinding and the early ll morning work notice was disturbing. Had the AC worked this would not have been such a problem. THe electrical outlets did not work. We were unable to charge our phones or use the hair dryer we had to rent from the front desk. The staff was really great and did their Jonestown to be helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely staff! Helpful! Cleaners were also lovely!! Great wifi. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were offered an choice of two rooms.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: A kettle could have been provided in the room.
Location: The hotel was close to the train station, tram stop (a 5 minute ride to the Old Town and beaches), a fruit and vegetable market, cafes and restaurants
The apartment we chose was comfortable, spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was reasonable but could have done with more choice of fruits and teas. They only provided earl grey tea and apples. The staff were very friendly and helpful.