Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenhithe

Nice Hotel de Flore

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Arrived early evening and checked in easily. Staff at this hotel were super helpful, all questions answered positively and nothing was to much trouble. The room was clean and fresh as was the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. We were even rewarded with a bottle of wine for being eco friendly and not worrying about having our room serviced. Nice is a fabulous destination and I would recommend this hotel to anybody going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Really nice staff, perfect location. Close to 2 supermarkets and near the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Excellent location, staff very accommodating.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location - Spar shop next door, McDonalds and Hard Rock Cafe round the corner. Friendliness of staff and willing to make your stay great.
Location: 3 - 5 mins from the Promenade des Anglais, Spar shop next door, Hard Rock Cafe and McDonalds round the corner, in addition to a range of restaurants.
Stayed here for two nights while visiting Nice for the Prom Classic 10k and was pleased with the excellent location (3 - 5 mins from the Promenade des Anglais), and price I paid. Check in was very efficient via the front desk and tablet they use to collect your details and photo of your passport. Room was simple yet clean and comfortable, including the ensuite. I'd agree with some of the reviews that the walls are not majorly thick yet noise wasn't really a problem, just more of an awareness that other guests were also in the hotel. Backing onto the elevator, I wasn't convinced with my room at first due to a low hum through the wall so enquired at the front desk and immediately, without any fuss, Jerome offered me another room, no questions asked, aiming to improve my stay. Great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
no toilet paper or towels when first arrived. bathroom wasn't clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and reasonably priced hotel if you do not have breakfast. Breakfast room is too small, often crowded and the service was poor and expensive considering the lack of any hot food options. Unfortunately, there was no fruit or any fruit salad left one and a half hour before the end of breakfast time. Bathroom style looked a bit tired and probably in need of a deep cleaning considering the continuous unpleasant smell from the sink and tap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel was close to just about everything...shops...nice restaurants... We stayed for 3 nights and all the staff there were very nice and always went out of their way to assist us with everything from calling the airline for our lost luggage to booking our day tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Jerome was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel so close to the promenade

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Nice. Pros: helpful staff, free drink happy hour, comfortable bedding, great location (2 blocks from the promenade) Cons: noisy- soundproofing is minimal so we heard noise from the room next door and the hallway. Luckily we faced the courtyard, so street noise wasn't a factor. Overall, good value for money and location. Bus to the airport stops at the end of the street, which makes it convenient to get there, too.
3 out of 5
by Poh Tin from Malaysia

Good location but housekeeping needs major improvi

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very helpful and friendly .. However housekeeping needs to improve; forgot to replenish tissue water, complimentary water, clear rubbish etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels