Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by marc

Euro football trip

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location in the centre of nice, surrounded by restaurants bars and 2 minutes from the sea . Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough room, no wifi

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough room, the wifi did not work though
4 out of 5
by Jeanne from Dublin

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a family room in Hotel de France for 3 nights, the room was spacious and really clean. The staff were superb and extremely helpful. A continental breakfast was available for €4.50. The location was fantastic very central but still quiet enough at night. Great value.
4 out of 5
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by amanda from Ottawa, Canada

Colourful hot and friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay with very friendly staff. Hotel is clean and modern. The breakfast is good - typical french breakfast of croissants & coffee. Staff was friendly and let us store our bags before and after check out. Easy walk to Old Nice (10 minutes). Only negative (that didn't apply to us): small showers. Anyone overweight will have a difficult time showering. But overall, loved this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good location in Nice.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The hotel is very well located in Nice,close to the beach and restaurants. About a 20 min walk to the historic district and 2 blocks from the beach. The top rooms are 4 flights up and no elevator. Very manageable but be forewarned. The AC in the quadroom we had was decent and the kids liked the bunk beds. Clientele was a good mix of international travelers. Overall the value was very good for the price we paid. Clean and functional - not fancy, romantic, or business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ireland g

Great holiday

Posted May 26, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel in a great location close to promenade and train station. Staff we're very friendly and helpful. Our room was a small bit noisy at night and we would have liked tea making facilities in the room but overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melee from Australia

Poor

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Weve stayed in 1 star hotels with MUCH better service & facilities. Shower smells, leaks & is incredibly small even for smaller people to use. Aircon is off most of the time! This was the most frustrating part of the stay. We arrived & it didnt work, told the lady who had to turn on another switch to fix it. Next day after returning from site seeing it was off centrally again. Then told for an hr a day they have to turn them off. The same type of aircon unit in reception was working though. The next day, same thing happened so I stopped asking about it. Only refilled soaps on the last day of our stay. Couldnt print for us. I sent them an email asking if they could print our next flight boarding pass for us & they never replied. Asked reception the next day, they said they cant print for us, but we could see a printer on behind them. Manner seemed unhelpful. No bar fridge. Pathetic thin half-sized pillows. Dodgy breakfast upsell- we had prepaid for the hotel which didn't include a breakfast deal, but when we arrived, we were asked in a way that implied it did, "What time would you like breakfast?", upon further questioning, clarified that it wasn't included & that we didn't have to eat/pay for it. We understood there were no lifts so I wouldnt complain, but may be useful to any readers here. Main reception girl was nice & friendly. The guy at night was mainly unhelpful. This hotel was definitely a low-light of our beautiful stay in Nice. Location was excellent.