Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel - close to everything

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: location is perfect, staff is friendly and professional, room was very clean and comfortable
Cons: everything was great
Location: One block from the main beach Promenade, close to shops and dining, 10 min walk to train station or even closer using the light rail.
this was a great hotel - very close to everything, the beach, the train station, old city, etc. staff was very professional and helpful and the rooms were great. we stayed there a total of 5 nights, two at the beginning of our 3 week trip and 3 at the end. Very nice find!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Musty smell and unhelpful staff

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is two star quality - it is dirty, old, with tiny cramped hallways and a strong smell that reminded me of old wet cat. The staff are not helpful and I found them to be quite rude. The central location is the only redeeming factor. Skip - there are definitely better hotels in Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Centrally located.

Posted May 9, 2017
Good hotel centrally located in Nice for the beach shopping and transportation Friendly staff. Excellent facilities Really surprised it's rated as 3 star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel lobby

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very modern looking lobby and reception area but the rooms seems older in comparison. Overall was ok given the price but the receptionist could of been more friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

Pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Good,friendly and helpful staff, good size room though unusual shape. Good location with easy access for airport.
Cons: Try and get bins collected other than 1 pm to 4 pm!
Location: Well situated for shopping areas and near the old town. Also close to the beaches. Plenty to see in the old town, also museums and churches are good.
First time in Nice, lot of contrast between old town and the modern areas. Long beach area but mostly pebbles. Generally very good for walking around , good transport system for the city and surrounding areas. Shops are expensive but eating out about the same as London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel was near the beach and only 15 minutes walk from the train station, Overal very good for comfort and service. The only let down was ineffective air conditioning and a large amount of street noise when windows were open. Soundproofing between rooms was also poor.. Even with these considerations I stil had an enjoyabable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Super location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights. All was fine and was worth the money except that our room was so hot! The first night we tried to sleep with the window open, but the noise from outside was unbearable. The second night we decided to try the air con, which did not seem to work at all. That night I woke up unbelievably hot and went to the reception to see if they had a fan. The man said the air con was not switched on til may. He said there was no fan but he offered me a bucket of ice?! The next morning I went down and spoke to a different member of staff who said he would try to source a fan for us, which they did. Our room was very small but all was clean and was perfectly adequate for our needs. The location was fab and a stones throw from the promenade. The old town was a 5-10 minute walk away and there are loads of restaurants around the hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Great value & location, but get what you pay for!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location in the heart of the shopping district and near the sea front. Just a 10 minute walk into old town. Despite being central it was also quite peaceful (I had a room at the back) Room had very little natural sunlight. On a sunny day you still needed the lights on in the room. And for me the bed wasn't very comfortable. WiFi terrible, booted you out every 2 minutes, and had to re-enter name and password each time. However it was an absolute bargain, so definitely strong pros and cons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great love action!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location and friendly staff but the air con in the room wasn't working and there was no kettle in the room despite this being advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock, on, canada

Good location.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Great charm. Breakfast buffet really good with a view from the fifth floor.
Cons: Water pressure of shower
Location: Sightseeing, people watching and food at evert turn
Pedestrian walkways around the corner with many restaurants and stores. Bus stops nearby.