Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was very convenient - bus stop right across the street. Wi-fi was good, room nice and clean.
Cons: The rooms are quite small! The bathroom would be challenge for a large person.
Good location, friendly staff - balcony was a nice place for some outdoor snacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Nice, warm and cosy

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The living room makes us feel right at home
Location: Close to Vence and St Paul
Warm and hospital, great environment and breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Clinton from Atlanta

Very nice hotel to stay in

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The owners who are English are very nice. They will help you in anyway to make your stay very nice and pleasant. Don't be afraid of the road, it is very quiet. Sound proof windows. Even outside it is really not noisy. I certainly will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great stop off

Posted Sep 9, 2015
very helpful hosts who try very hard to make your stay comfortable. nice pool area too. rooms are rather small and basic and there is no food available except for continental breakfast .. once at hotel there are no places close by to eat so really a car is preferable. I would say it is more of a B and B with a pool because of lack of facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Hotel is in a good location, hosts are great but hotel is tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We only stayed one night.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The setting, the pool, the hosts.
Cons: Size of the room when booked for 2
Location: Nocturnal market, walled town, restaurants
The host were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The room was a tad small for 2 people though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hosts are superlative.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hosts work tirelessly to ensure your stay is flawless. Tips on where to go and how to get there . Pleasant surroundings, centrally located for transit for those that enjoy the vibe of taking transit around the entire French Riviera including the wonderful area around Vence (which should not be missed). Really enjoyable stay in small hotel with personal service. Perfect for those interested in the off the beaten track affordable accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albans

Comfortable & welcoming hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable & well serviced with a powerful, hot shower. Breakfasts were simple but adequate & served in a pleasant dining room.
Cons: I can't think of any improvements as thotel offers great value for money especially with the onsite parking and good wifi signal in all areas.
Location: There are quaint hilltop villages to explore, a variety of museums and galleries to view & some lovely coastal towns and ports to wander round.
We enjoyed five nights at the Hotel des Cayrons in February 2015. Tom, the owner, was very welcoming and had heated the room before our arrival. He was happy to answer all our questions about the area and gave us numerous maps and leaflets to help us plan our visit. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was a great source of information and advice. If he didn't know the answer to one of our questions he would go away, look it up and then come back with an answer. This was very much appreciated as it helped us plan our days to make the most of our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from California

Nice place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I have to say it is a strange location. But the place is clean and rooms are very small. But easy to go around and had a good night. Overall the place is fine. Location is good and reasonable priced.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Bermuda

Small B&B Type Property out of City Centre

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Owners, complimentary breakfast, out of bustle of city. Free parking.
Cons: Not much that they could do - problems are not of their doing. We asked to print boarding passes was told it would be 1 Euro per page-seemed petty.
Location: Not far from Nice and not far from Vence and other pretty villages.
Owners very pleasant, room small, a little noisy (other guests) breakfast fine, disappointing that no restaurant within walking distance although town of Vence only a few minutes drive away. Of course in the first couple of trips at night this involved getting lost and having difficulty parking etc.