Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I sent two employees to this hotel and to my horror they found a dirty room with blood stains all over the bathroom walls, dirty beds etc I then had to pay a fortune to relocate them Do not stay in this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
it was fine for a night or two! great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very noisy. Service was good and room was clean. Location is absolutely perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bicester, UK

Scary and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: The lift. The room decor, bathroom cleanliness, lighting.
Location: in a run down area but close enough to tramway and station to make a quick getaway
Arriving late in the evening, the reception was small, dark and dingy. The receptionist was gruff and abrupt. No information about the hotel was given. The lift was tiny - just enough room for one person and a suitcase. The floor was dark and it was difficult to find the lights or the room. The room was small and cramped and the bathroom was dirty and smelly. The air conditioning was freezing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Do not recommened this AT ALL

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The staff were friendly at first but it seamed as though they were incompetent. By our 2nd night there were bed bugs and by third nights we had bites all over our body. Staff said "they'll look into it"...they got back the next day and saying they couldn't do anything (change rooms etc) but they could "call the tush tush people" (guess they meant exterminators?) ,and now 1 week later I am still dealing with the itch and swelling of the bed bugs. the shower was clogged and shared bathroom garbage was not changed for the 3 days we were there. Very upset, and ruined our stay at Nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very central Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very helpful especially MOMO who spoke good English and was always happy to help with numerous enquiries.Hotel very central.
Cons: Breakfast rather limited.
Location: Hotel central to all attractions in Nice,
I booked a family room with my son and grand-son.The room and private bathroom was well serviced every day with clean towels.The beds were comfortable.The hotel was near the station and trams.The main promenade in Nice was 2 minutes walk away.
2 out of 5
by Sebastian from Dublin

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The good thing about this hotel is definitely location. Near to train station, especially beneficial if you want to travel to Cannes, Monaco by train. Walk able distance to beach and city center. If you are looking for a good rest after a busy day, this hotel is not for you. The en suite room was claustrophobic and could be heard noisy guests wandering between rooms and shared bathroom on the corridor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very small room. Great location, near Gare Nice-Ville and waterfront. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by Luke from Port Orange

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights. It wasn't bad, but I can definitely say I got what I payed for. There's only one shower for the entire building and one bathroom per floor. There also isn't AC or a fridge (at least in my room). I also had to turn in my key every time I left the hotel and retrieve it from the front desk everytime I returned.