Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a good area

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly & polite. The breakfasts were very nice with plenty of choice. The hotels garden terrace was a wonderful area to relax and enjoy a nice glass of wine or coffee etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but far from a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby area, bar area and terrace were very nice in the hotel. Between 5-8 pm drink prices are reduced and it was nice to have a drink at the end of a day exploring Nice. Our room was on the 5th floor and we were very disappointed with it. Compared to the rest of the hotel it was very old and basic. I'm not sure if other floors have been renovated but our room was not what we expected based on the pictures on the website. The room was very small and the bathroom was also very small. The pressure in the shower was very poor. One day the cleaners blocked the sink while we were out and it took 2 days for the hotel staff to come and fix it. Overall the hotel is in a convenient location but is far from a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but no cigar

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very good, The location was ok. The room could have done with a lick of paint
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel approx 10 minutes from the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Rooms are outdated and smell like mould. Other guests down the hall were very loud and smoking in the room and when we notified the front desk nothing was done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The only thing I can say which was good about this hotel was the location. Don't get a room in the courtyard. There are two busy roads with noise from the constant traffic. The smell of fumes is so strong you can taste it. I asked for a different room and they put me on the third floor which was a 100 times better and quiet, plus the bed was a lot more comfortable. Don't bother with breakfast. It's not worth the €18. Poor choice of food. The drinks at this hotel we're extortionate, the prices were so high, even in happy hour. Go out for drinks. The courtyard is full of aggressive pigeons who are so brazen, they jumped on our food whilst we were having a drink. The staff don't do anything to get rid of them. Therefore there are bird droppings everywhere, on the tables, the floor and even on the seats! I would never stay there again. Over priced with no facilities! My room didn't have a robe or slippers. I started for one week and my body wash ran out on the first day. The maid did not refill my products until the last day. I didn't even have toilet paper one day. I had to take some products from her trolley when she was cleaning the room next door. You have been warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: As above
Location: As above
Staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and tidy. The location was good just 5 mins walk into the old town of Nice. Breakfast was superb and such a good range of food. I would highly recommend and look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Central location, friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
From when we arrived staff were so friendly. We were on our honeymoon and had a free arrival drink which was a lovely touch. We couldn't find shop to buy adapted plug we asked hotel and they lent us one which was really kind. Room so clean and airy. The only thing I'd say that wasn't good was the shower it wasn't powerful enough and sprayed everywhere but it did the job. Thankyou I would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London (England)

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Do not go by the pictures of this website, this was our mistake. It looks nothing like what you see. They put two single beds together and class it as a double and when asked for the double bed which we paid for they say this is classed as a double because there was a double sheet over it (which still created a gap between them) giving us back achs all holiday which in nice you do not want as there is a lot of walking.NOT IDEAL FOR COUPLES. The bed sheets did not get changed while we was there and the prices are extremely expensive. The breakfast was €12 each and there was only a selection of 2 pasties, yought and toast. It was not worth the the amount they charged. They did not have a dinner room only a room service menu that contained 3 options of mains and they stoped serving it after 9pm. The barmaid did not know how to make an cocktails either. Overall the hotel is in a great location but we will never step foot in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Bev from Herts

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, didn't quite live up to the pictures on the website sadly but was clean and comfortable. Hotel is well placed to explore Nice, near the shops, 10 minute walk to the beach and the old town which is full of life, restaurants and bars for both day and evening entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

Nice hotel in a good location rooms quite small

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Happy hour was good and patio area very pleasant, the hotel was quiet and staff friendly.
Cons: It was all fine but wardrobe doors were a bit wonky and the toilet was a bit of a squeeze but no real problem
Location: We took a trip on the train to Monaco which was great and we also went on the noddy train around nice and up to the castle which had lovely views
Breakfast was good and good value at 12e instead of 18. Easy walk to old town and restaurants there were literally hundreds!