Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by DANY from romilly sur seine

tres bien recu

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
tres bien
4 out of 5
by Federica

Buona soluzione per qualche notte a Nizza

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato all'Esprit d'Azure per tre notti in una singola con terrazzo e sono stata bene. Personale accogliente e disponibilissimo, camera piccola ma pulita ed accogliente, bagno ristrutturato. Consigliato per chi dovessero fermarsi per qualsiasi ragione a Nizza per qualche giorno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk weekend bezoek.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Prima hotel voor een weekend bezoek. De oude stad was binnen loopafstand en de haven ook. In de buurt goede ontbijt mogelijkheden.Wel een redelijk kleine kamer, schoon en lekkere bedden.
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Tehachapi

The place to stay in Nice

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great, quaint hotel in the middle of town. Very attentive staff. The owner and her family serve the customers. They are attentive, serviceable and will provide all kinds of information about the town. And the price was so low for everything we got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beware! disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: It is in a good central position
Cons: The hotel needs a total renovation , make the rooms bigger , particularly the bathrooms .
Location: It is in a good area within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Close to the old town, the sea front and the dock. Nice is wonderful
The hotel is very disappointing, it is supposedly a 3 star establishment, in the UK it would be lucky to get 1 star. The room is small and the bathroom minute. The decor is very tired ,in need of a good makeover and be wary of the security,we came back to find the door open after cleaning,The only plus point is that the reception staff are very polite and helpful.We loved Nice and will definitely come back, shame about the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Nära till kongressen Acropolis.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Lite slitet hotellrum. Saknade att ha en minikyl på rummet. Mycket hjälpsam personal som dessutom talade engelska. Ganska långt till centrum, men det finns spårvagn endast ett fåtal meter ifrån hotellet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel staff iffy

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The hotel is within reasonable reach by public transport, but it would definitely help if the hotel would post the tram line that passes nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice city center hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The attentive and cheerful staff.
Cons: For the 2 nights we stayed, there were laundry bags left lying around in the corridor near our room which we had to keep walking around to avoid.
Location: Visit the port and old town and beach.
My family stayed here for two nights in August. I would like to pay tribute to the staff on reception who were attentive, cheerful, keen to help and took time to answer questions and take an interest in the sometimes dumb queries directed at them by myself. Our family room was reasonably spacious, bright and clean. The lift is tiny, holding only 2 people without a squash, so 3 trips when we arrived to get ourselves and our luggage to our room. Reasonably good location. Only 10 minutes or so to the beach and the old time. Our buffet breakfast at 12 Euros and 6 Euros for the kids was reasonable. Over all very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels