Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wafa from Usa

Perfect

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really did not want to leave. It was great time
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Tehachapi

The place to stay in Nice

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great, quaint hotel in the middle of town. Very attentive staff. The owner and her family serve the customers. They are attentive, serviceable and will provide all kinds of information about the town. And the price was so low for everything we got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beware! disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: It is in a good central position
Cons: The hotel needs a total renovation , make the rooms bigger , particularly the bathrooms .
Location: It is in a good area within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Close to the old town, the sea front and the dock. Nice is wonderful
The hotel is very disappointing, it is supposedly a 3 star establishment, in the UK it would be lucky to get 1 star. The room is small and the bathroom minute. The decor is very tired ,in need of a good makeover and be wary of the security,we came back to find the door open after cleaning,The only plus point is that the reception staff are very polite and helpful.We loved Nice and will definitely come back, shame about the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel staff iffy

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The hotel is within reasonable reach by public transport, but it would definitely help if the hotel would post the tram line that passes nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice city center hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The attentive and cheerful staff.
Cons: For the 2 nights we stayed, there were laundry bags left lying around in the corridor near our room which we had to keep walking around to avoid.
Location: Visit the port and old town and beach.
My family stayed here for two nights in August. I would like to pay tribute to the staff on reception who were attentive, cheerful, keen to help and took time to answer questions and take an interest in the sometimes dumb queries directed at them by myself. Our family room was reasonably spacious, bright and clean. The lift is tiny, holding only 2 people without a squash, so 3 trips when we arrived to get ourselves and our luggage to our room. Reasonably good location. Only 10 minutes or so to the beach and the old time. Our buffet breakfast at 12 Euros and 6 Euros for the kids was reasonable. Over all very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dragonwingvn from san diego

It's a 3 star

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
It's more of a 2 star hotel really for the ones you can get in Nice. the extra star was for the services. there is not working lock safe in our room. no mini fridge which we needed for our baby's milk but the staff accommodates by leaving the milk in their fridge and we can get anytime. the staffs in general were really nice and helpful. the room is really worn. I would recommend trying to find a 4 stars if possible if this was 3 stars. it really felt cheap and more like 2 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced solid 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is quite close to the center of Nice. A tram is around the corner and it takes about 10 mins to get to the center of action. Hotel offers parking in a nearby garage for extra fee (garage is 10 min walk). Front desk service is excellent. Rooms are clean, comfortable beds. The rooms are not tiny but quite small and the bathrooms are outdated. We stayed in this hotel twice in different rooms. In one the showerhead wouldn't stay in place. In the other - shower was more recently updated and everything was fine. We this this hotel is a great find for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good hotel close to conference venue

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel could do with some renovation and decoration.
Location: A short walk from conference facilities, a tram ride from the beach, parks, shops, restaurants.
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The hotel does need some updating and decorating. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment on the food. The hotel was quite a long walk from the beach but it was close to a tram stop so the beach, parks, restaurants and shops became within easy reach. Although we rate the hotel 3* the staff are 5*. They were fantastic, very friendly and helpful and provided us with advice on attractions to see and visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels