Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good size room for three

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel facilities were generally good. Efficient air con, just right for the weather. We like out consult room very much. But the top floor swimming pool and bar closes too soon. Sometimes 7pm should be the time where everyone want to chill but it's the closing time unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for staying in Nice

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: It's location and it met our needs
Cons: Some aspects of the room need maintaince or be upgraded.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by as well as a small supermarket.
We were looking for a hotel which had was of a reasonable standard and had some facility for self catering. Goldstar was a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

close to beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pool bar service needs marketing. We didn't know there was one until we were asked not to eat or drink our own foods. Only saw one waitress in 4 days
Location: Great location, only there a few days and beach based.
A few roads behind the sea, 15 minute walk to the old town. Great location, lively roof top area and under covered pool. Spa, sauna, spacious room there were 3 ladies sharing, large bathroom, comfy beds and small kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Misrepresented on the website

Posted May 23, 2017
Our room was described in the booking as a 3 bed suite which was actually two beds and a pull out couch and the gym is nothing more than a few pieces of equipment in an area next to the lifts. We requested more but we're given one room key between the 3 of us. Overall a disappointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and the kitchenette make this a great choice for families. Pool on the 7th floor was a hit with the kids. All in all good a great place to stay for a short break with the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Was great Staff were all polite, respectful and our kids loved them. Room could use a little updating But overall was a great experience Hotel facilities were excellent. Use of pool was great for the kids as well I give a 4.8 of 5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in a Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Suites were well laid out and felt luxurious. Roof top swimming pool and lounger area was a relaxing haven.
Cons: A couple of the facilities are starting to look a little tired, but still great.
Location: Max three minutes walk to Promenade D'Anglais. Shoes, cafes, restaurants all nearby. Brilliant location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hotel is in a central part of Nice close to sights

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Position, facilities and value.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Central to shops, restaurants and 5-10 minutes to the Promenade de Anglais and beach. Easy walking distance to museums and transport.
Enjoyable stay, nice hotel central to all the sights and sounds of Nice and within walking distance of most. 15-20 minutes walk to the main station and a train to Monaco, Monte Carlo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a Very nice hotel. I found the mattress to be a little too firm (and I like a firm mattress). Parking lot is a little small if you have a large car, be careful. Some very nice restaurants and wine bars close by, and a short walk to the beach.