Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, New Zealand

Handy to everything

Posted May 11, 2017
Right by the railway station with the trams right outside. Lots of restaurants around and the room was quiet and comfortable. Staff are helpful and speak English too. BBC and CNN are available if you need a tv fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north shields

Close to all amenities

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Really lovley place. €6 for bus from airport to nice gare train station. Bus to montecarlo is only €1,50 for a 40 min bus ride. Sit on the right for the scenery..the old town in bustling with shops and bars. Port is lovley to see. Promenade is a lovley walk
5 out of 5
by Julian

Good location and clean room.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is close to train station with supermart and fast food nearby. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel. The room is clean and has good sound proofing. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: central to everything.
Cons: buffet breakfast.
Location: beautiful scenery . trams,busses,and rtain station across the street,we even found a cinema that had english films.
great place central to everything had a wonderful holiday .i thing i will fault ,the buffet breakfast ,not a lot to choose from ,very poor .everything else was excellent .i will go back again and stay at the same hotel,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff welcomed us with a smile and were happy to give recommendations on the area. Unfortunately on entering the room my eyes were drawn to the carpet which was stained in so many places. I have not stayed in accommodation with carpet in such a sad state before. Luckily everything else looked clean so I assumed they had likely tried to clean the carpet but had no luck with the stains. The shower/bath had no curtain so the water goes all over the floor which was very annoying. On the positive side, the location was great with easy access to the station, tram, and shops and the staff were happy for us to leave our bags with them after checking out due to departure from Nice later in the afternoon. Overall it was a decent stay and reasonable price with friendly service , I would just hope they change the carpet and get a shower curtain soon .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ideal location for exploring the Nice area

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is ideally located right by the main train station and mere steps from the tram line, making it an ideal base from which to explore Nice, Monaco and the surrounding towns. The room was incredibly clean and well-maintained. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. It is very close to the railway station, the bus station to and from the airport, and the tram stop. Also, it's walking distance to the beach. Disadvantages include a little bit heavy noise of trains.
3 out of 5
by David from Crewe

Budget hotel. Clean .

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just been there with 8 mates for a weekend getaway. All we needed was a clean room to sleep in, in a reasonable location at a good price. And that's what we got. A budget hotel ok for a few days. Good walk to the promenade about 25 mins but only 5 mins from station. It was fine for the price.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel well placed to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath room and shower stall over bath
Friendly helpful staff, value for money breakfast.