Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: central to everything.
Cons: buffet breakfast.
Location: beautiful scenery . trams,busses,and rtain station across the street,we even found a cinema that had english films.
great place central to everything had a wonderful holiday .i thing i will fault ,the buffet breakfast ,not a lot to choose from ,very poor .everything else was excellent .i will go back again and stay at the same hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel well placed to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath room and shower stall over bath
Friendly helpful staff, value for money breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfy. I found it to be more modern and nice as far as hotels in Europe go. However our room overlooked the train tracks and it got to be extremely loud at times. However, this location made it very easy to get to the station for day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Clean, comfortable hotel near the station

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort.
Location: Next to Nice Ville station, within walking distance of the Old Town and seafront, close to transport links for other city attractions.
This hotel is next to the station, and thus very convenient for day trips around the area if Nice is being used as a base, and also for arrival and moving on. However, despite the closeness to the railway lines, there is not much noise. The old town and the seafront are within walking distance (around 25-30 minutes). Rooms are clean and comfortable with good showers, and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is an optional extra and expensive, but there are several very good bakeries and some supermarkets very close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, England

Nice hotel for short break

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel staff friendly, hotel within 15 mins walking distance to beach and old town. Close to train station ideal for seeing other places like Monaco. Rooms small but adequate, cleaned daily, although forgot to re-stock tea and coffee facilities in room on one occasion. Would recommend for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location great! Staff very helpful

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Great location. Trains start running at 6:30 am so if your room is facing the trainstation, you'll hear the trains- but its not too terrible. I would stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Décor slightly dated but clean and tidy
Location: Right by train station and tram stop
Arrived late after horrible flight delays but staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is slightly dated in décor but comfortable and good value for money. Right next to station and tram so good location for getting about
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Railway station

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hotel near to railway station and city center. Connection easy to every where. Sea side about 15 min walk. Wireless strong nice ! Rooms small bathroom big enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Perfectly functional for our stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Perfectly functional for our stay. Not over luxurious but clean and tidy. Not suitable for a couple holiday and not in the best area...but for the price all my mate and I wanted was somewhere to stick our heads down. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Nice reception

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice and helpful reception. But hotel is abit far from the beach.