Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice- Hotel La Perouse

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the front desk people. Location.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: Shopping, eating. Park behind the hotel had amazing views of the city and harbor.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The front desk people were extremely nice and helpful. One man even made flight reservations for us. Room was very clean and comfortable. Beach was right across the street and walking was delightful in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Leider haben wir nicht ein abgebildetes Zimmer erhalten!! Sehr gute Küche, Allerdings sollte bei dem Preis das Frühstück inclusive sein!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Absolutely the best hotel in Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We arrived late in the evening and were given a superb room with sea view and patio area with balcony. The view was simply amazing and staff were very helpful-thank you. The jacuzzi on the roof top was stunning to use in the evening-so relaxing as was the restaurant and staff. You have to stay here and experience the pool which looked like it was carved out of the cliff face.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le service et les prestations certes pas le prix d

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Accueil professionnel mais service voiturier qui s'arrête à 23h, si vous rentrez tard vous devrez vous-même avez garer votre voiture et chercher une place impossible à trouver. Le petit déjeuner pour un hôtel qui revendique cette classe n'est pas à la hauteur, quand tu as la salle de fitness 4m2 , 3 appareils dont 1 en panne...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Great hotel and excellent location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It is a marvellous hotel with an excellent location. Perfect also if you love running as you step out from the hotel and are at the beginning of Promenade des Anglais. Try to get the sea view room - the balconies there are spacious and wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lovely in every way

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. I have stayed at the Ritz in many locations, Four Seasons, W, and many other 5 star hotels.
Cons: Maybe a detailed instruction book about how to take the train, where you need a cab, etc, for people like us who aren't used to the language and area.
Location: Bike tour, Ferry to St. Tropez,
I can't say enough good things about our stay at La Perouse. We had never been to Nice before, and this location was perfect to walk to the beach, Promenade, bike tour meeting spot, ferry to St. Tropez meeting spot, short ride to airport. The room was clean and we had a gorgeous sea view that we had our coffee delivered in the morning to enjoy. There is a nice complimentary breakfast. We did not know until check out that this was NOT included if you book through Expedia. I guess that was in the fine print. Water pressure was great too! Everything wonderful at this hotel and I would for sure go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Hotel douillet et tout confort près de la plage

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Le site et l'ensembles des prestations qui furent toutes impeccables
Cons: Je dirais juste que maintenir le standard déjà existant à perpétuité serait suffisant.
Location: Tout ce qu'il y a d'intéressant à voir et à faire à Nice est à proximité. Musées, boutiques, cafés, restaurants, terrasses et Promenade des Anglais.
Nous souhaitions de belles prestations au niveau de la chambre, de la terrasse et de la cuisine du restaurant, et nous avons été comblés. S'est ajouté à cela la gentillesse du personnel ainsi que la douceur d'une piscine si bien adossée à un muret protecteur impressionnant. Nous y retournerons c,est une chose certaine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, views, courteous staff, cleanliness, valet parking
Location: Very close to city center and the beach, so plenty of things to see and do.
This hotel is built into a steep rocky hill in the middle of the city, facing the beach. The traffic was a bit heavy in the afternoon, but the valet service took care of the parking and getting the luggage to the room, which was very nice. The layout of the building is quite unusual and takes a bit of getting used to, but the staff was very friendly and professional and provided all the necessary directions as well as recommendations for sightseeing and dining, which we really appreciated. The hotel offers some stunning views from the rooftop area that also has an open spa and a small gym.
3 out of 5
by Hin-Yan from London

Small room in a relatively convenient location

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
It is on the edge of the beach, so away from the crowd. Still convenient for visiting the old town and accessing the key sites. The rooms are small (think Paris small). It has an awkward layout so lots of steps up and down. We also had a few ants inside the room ...
4 out of 5
by cheryl from Ripon

Super Hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great quirky hotel. We had a lovely room. Very comfortable and clean. The food in the restautant was superb. Sevice is excellent as all staff are very helful. Great location and within minutes walking distance of the centre where all restaurants and bars are buzzing.