Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel. Great location and very helpful Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Lovely hotel, it would have been nice to have a room with a sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect Getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We found this amazing hotel on Expedia the night before we flew to Nice. It is in the old part of town and if you spend the extra for a view room you will not be disappointed. The location is fantastic and the staff make you feel right at home from the moment you walk through the door. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Superb hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It is very well situated for the old town, which has many restaurants, bars and the outdoor market every day. The staff were exceptional.
Cons: Heating the swimming pool in March would have been nice.
Location: Excellent location right beside the promenade
This hotel is one of the best situated hotels in Nice. If you choose a sea view room, (for an extra 35€ per night) it is certainly worth it for panoramic views over the bay of angels. It is a little "quirky" with corridors that take a bit of getting used to. You have to take 3 lifts to get to the sun terrace and jacuzzi but again the view from there is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

The best panoramic view of Nice

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, mattress, bathroom, restaurant, everything, we will definitely go back
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: Five minutes to old town, 2 minutes to the beach, 10 minutes to antiques, 20 minutes to the airport.
We could not have picked a better hotel in Nice, this hotel is truly a 5 star property, our room had a balcony overlooking the Riviera, the best view in town. We did not have to leave the hotel we just sat in the balcony got some sun and took very nice photos of the Riviera. Excellent location a 5 minute walk to old town and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Lovely hotel with fantastic views of Nice

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great 2 night stay in Nice hotel was close to the old town and markets
5 out of 5
by Amber

Spacious & great location, gorgeous views.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! Spacious & great location. Amazing views & service.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Stunning location and views

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beware of Room 107, which is large and beautiful BUT is located immediately adjacent to the cleaning staff storage room, which generates much noise at 6:30 a.m. Otherwise, stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect! We could not fault the hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: Air Con in our room
Everything about La Perouse was perfect. Location was amazing. We were fortunate to have an upgrade on check in which was a fantastic surprise. The staff were so friendly, from reception to the cleaning girls, all very approachable. my only fault was the air conditioning in the room. we couldn't get it to turn down and I had a few unsettled nights sleep because it was so hot. But over all an amazing time, i'd highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was not the same as hotel pictures.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was supposed to get 4 nights in regular room and 4 nights in partial sea view. The reason I got this hotel is to enjoy the sea from my room. However I ended up staying in superior room( they said) which was a small room wall view for all 8 nights that I was there. The room did not have coffee maker and I had to ask them to bring coffee maker twice. Our coffee cups were not changed in 8 days and we kept using the same cups for 8 days. The hotel told me that I did not book for partial sea view. I called hotels.com they I'd I booked for partial sea view for 4 days and paid more for that 4 day stay. So I don't know whose fault was that I ended up with wall view for 8 days and I was not happy about that. Also a check out I noticed 2 days of breakfast charges that we never had and they deleted that and another 12 euro that I asked and they called it possible water that I don't know what that charge was for. So be careful and review your final charges carefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle U.K.

Excellent location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: The cost of the drinks including the minibar
Location: In an ideal location to walk to the harbour and flower market.
A nice hotel in a really central location not far from the flower market. We booked a room with a sea view and this was what we got. However I didn't expect the restaurant courtyard and another row of buildings in front of the room before the sea which was slightly disappointing. The staff were very nice and the rooms cleaned to a high standard. The breakfast was nice although expensive as were the drinks. All in all a very nice long weekend break.