Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Small, Friendly, Central, and Excellent Value!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Plenty of cafes and restaurants around. Don't bother with the 10 euro breakfast.
Small hotel with very friendly staff. There is no elevator, but it wasn't a problem for me. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is awesome for quick access to all the sites, including Place Massena, Prommanade Anglais, the old city. The walls are a bit thin, but I am not a light sleeper, so no issue for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is perfect for short stays on a budget. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an additional charge - self service - tea / coffee, cold meats / cheese, croissants, cereal and fruit. We parked near by at a shopping centre and walked the short distance to the hotel. There are stairs up from street level to the hotel reception on the first floor. The room was shabby but clean.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Perth

Great spot for sightseeing!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were only in Nice for one night but we wished we could have stayed longer! A very comfortable room. This hotel was in the perfect spot, and they put us on the end with a balcony. Good view to the start of Town. It was easy to walk to the main sights in the little time we had. The only downside was having to lug the suitcases up the stairs to the reception. Other than that it was perfect!
2 out of 5
by Caroline from Durham

Location makes it a reasonable choice

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is the bare bones. There's no lift and it's on the second floor. We had to carry our bags upstairs. There wasn't much anticipating our needs. The room was medium size. That said, Nice is expensive. We were right in the midst of everything. If you don't spend much time in your hotel room, the size and location are a huge thing in Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Good value 3 star hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Stayed for four nights at end of May. Room basic but good size, clean and beds comfortable. Reception staff very helpful. Great location - easy walking distance to place massena, promenade des anglais and the old town with plenty of restaurants. Bathroom a bit compact and no lift but reception staff carried cases up the 2 flights of stairs for us. Good value 3 star hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Staff and facility

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel is in a good location center of town, shops and restaurants nearby, breakfast was amazing different juices, chees, different kinds of breads.
Cons: I don't have any negative comments, everything was great
Location: Location is great, in the center of town, with restaurants and shops nearby,little far from the beach, small supermarkets nearby
Great staff, very friendly, the gentleman at reception even helped us with our suitcase, room was very clean, shower was great. Beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gyorgy from Budapest, Hungary

In the heart of the city

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just 2 minutes easy walk from Place Massena Spacious shower in a renovated room Good selection for the buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Quaint hotel and great value for money

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Stayed here overnight in January. Great location close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Wifi was very fast and the bed was very comfortable - excellent value for money. Would stay again!