Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Reception

Posted Aug 26, 2015
You will be lucky if Maria is there once you check in. Very helpful and full cooperation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfort.
Cons: Price
Location: The hotel was well located, a short walk from the park, old town and promenade
After travelling several places in Italy we were looking forward to returning and showing our young kids the sights of Nice . Were were booked into a quadruple room but was unsure what size this would be. We already knew the hotel was well located, a short walk from the Park, Old town and promenade as we had stayed in the next street the year before. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was fairly spacious and clean. I was a bit dissapointed with the balcony as it was only first floor (I think there was only first floor rooms but unsure) so wasn't very high up, also the actuall balcony was brick so you had to stand to see the view of the street. Though I suppose being a quadruple room if you had kids this may not be too bad. The room was fairly basic (I thought, for the price, though I suppose it was the hieght of season) but it was very comfortable. We didn't have breakfast, it seemed a little pricey, as you can quite easily get breakfast in the hotel or just grab a baguet from one of the top notch boulangeries and walk up the castle park for a 'Nice' picnic... :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Hyggelig personale. Rent og gode senger.I gåavstand til det meste.
Et kjempekjekt koselig hotell. Veldig Sentralt. Litt Lytt .Men det kan vi leve med.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
従業員の対応は親切で気持ちが良くありがたかった。2階のフロアがホテルとなっているが、エレベーターが無いので思いスーツケースを運ぶのが大変だった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral aber laut und etwas veraltet.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück ist für französische Verhältnisse reichlich (Obst, Joghurt, Wurst und Käse).
Cons: Die Rezeption ist im 1. Stock (30 Treppen kein Aufzug). Es wäre Personal, das beim Koffer tragen hilft wünschenswert.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ganz in der Nähe des Place Massena an dem der Hopp on - Hopp of-Bus und auch der kleine Stadtzug hält. Außerdem ist die Altsta
Der Empfang am ersten Abend war sehr freundlich und kompetent. Danach kamen wechselnde Empfangsangestellte, die zum Teil weder englisch noch französisch richtig beherrschten. Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig, wir hatten das Pech nebenan ein Kleinkind zu haben, daß um 6h morgens bereits sehr munter war. Außerdem sind die Fenster nur einfach verglast und der Straßenlärm ist auch nachts erheblich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kathleen from TORRANCE

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELLENT LOCATION, 5 MINS WALK FROM PLACE MESSENA/OLD TOWN/SHOPS & RESTAURANTS. STAFF FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. SPACIOUS ROOM AND BATHROOM WITH EXCELLENT SHOWER AND PLENTY WARDROBE SPACE.VERY CLEAN AND TOWELS REPLACED DAILY. CLOSE TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT ALTHOUGH WE WALKED EVERYWHERE. DOWNSIDE, UP 2 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS, NOT AN ISSUE IF REASONABLY FIT AND NO HEAVY LUGGAGE. BREAKFAST NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE BUT AVAILABLE @ 12 EUROS, WOULD RECOMMEND GETTING BREAKFAST AT A LOCAL CAFE OR IN THR OLD TOWN.ROOM WAS TO THE FRONT SO COULD BE A LITTLE NOISY IN THE EARLY MORNING. OVERALL VALUE FOR MONEY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SvenOlof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Greensboro

Four Nights in Nice

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is somewhat of a work-in-progress, i.e. walls need painting, trim needs painting, wallpaper needs replacing, carpeting needs replacing. Service is good. Breakfast was acceptable. Very good location. Fairly quiet on the back side of the hotel. One thing that is very important: There is no elevator in this hotel and if your bags are heavy, you'll be looking at climbing 2 flights of stairs to get to check-in. (The receptionist offered to help with the bags after we had all of them up the stairs.) This fact alone would prevent me from staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from California

Lovely but Difficult

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful small intimate hotel. Staff very helpful. However, no mention that there is a flight of many stairs and no elevator for luggage or coming and going. Not very practical for elderly or infirm. Not listed in description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Chicago, IL

Great gem in the heart of it all!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location and very helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again!