Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with delicious breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with delicious breakfast and amazing staff. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Easy accessibility

Posted Dec 11, 2016
James at reception was extremely helpful with our stay n also introduced the surrounding city for day tour. Giuseppe, at checked out was helpful enough to print out our bus booking n it was very last minutes. A great help indeed. Room was great, n family liked it. Spacious for family of 4. unexpected big toilet n a surprised to us. Wifi was extremely helpful n extremely affordable at $1 euro per day. It helped my day with Nice n even I was at Cannes n Monaco, I was able to access. That's a plus to all Travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value in a billionaire town.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, extremely clean, nice large rooms and terrific price compared to other similar hotels in Nice were the best part of this hotel. We would recommend it and we will stay there again .
Cons: Upon check-in, Le Grimaldi touts its Ice Cream Happy Hour from 2pm-6pm daily. However, the night we stayed there, all but two of the flavors were empty.
Location: Easy walking distance to Place Massena and Promenade. Hotel staff recommended Cafe Daviau next door for dinner, and the meal was spot on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for weekend break

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and very helpful and friendly staff. Room was beautifully decorated and cleaned everyday. Great base to access sea front, old town and the train station. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Comfortable hotel, very centrally located, we were able to walk everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to all that's happening in Nice.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The free ice-cream and coffee is a nice to have but does not make up for the fake Private Beach that is a charge by Ruhl Plage.
Cons: Honest pricing, No misleading features, AC needs a revamp in Superior rooms.
Location: Good for the flower market, restaurants, beach and train station. The Matisse and Chagall Museums were close enough that we walked back.
Nice hotel, staff and room, but nothing spectacular. The breakfast was ridiculously expensive and we found plenty of other options nearby at half the price. The cleaner was Chinese and did not understand the Do Not Disturb sign and had reception call us as she couldn't get in ! Also she kept blocking the only lift to the six floors so it was a challenge to get back to the room in the day. One other really disappointing feature which led us to the original booking was the advertised Private Beach which was a charge per person although there was a slight discount from the normal. This should be labelled on Expedia as (surcharge) the same as the airport transport this would have added quite a bit of costs to our stay in total. We were in a superior room but due to the larger room the air conditioning was not adequate, there was no AC also in the bathroom so we had to close this off as much as possible.
5 out of 5
by Liudmila

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect boutique hotel, high standard and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. Free ice cream in the afternoons. Quiet and comfortable.
Location: On a quiet street within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Nice hotel within walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, park, and beach. The air conditioning in our room was not working the first night. Staff could not repair it, so they upgraded our room the next night. Hotel offers free ice cream every afternoon, which was delicious. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from London

Overall a nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel - only complaints were that the wifi didn't work in the room and the 'private beach' is just a beach that the public can pay to go in (and it's still €50 for 2 loungers, 2 towels and a parasol) so it's a little misleading. Other than that, a good stay