Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Disappointing Hotel (Not a Four Star)

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location was goo for the Rail Station and beach.
Cons: Total refurbishment of the rooms if they are all the same quality as room 53
Location: Lovely Patisserie close by as well as supermarket. Restaurants close by looked very good we tended to walk into the thick of it and ate in the town
This hotel is definitely not a four star, I would struggle to give it three stars. We stayed in room 53, the carpet was filthy, the walls, curtains and bathroom heater were splattered with "something" hopefully food! There are several large damp areas on the external walls. All in all the room wants gutting and a full refurbishment, this room was definitely not the one on the website pictures. The bedding did look clean and fresh as did the towels. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accomodating

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to remodel the hotel. Take the carpet out since it accumulates dirt.
Location: The location was good since it was close to the major square and close to the old part of the town.
Quality of the hotel was not what to expect of a four star hotel. One room was decent but the second room was horrible. Very dark and durty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, bath, comfortable bed
Cons: Tea making facilities, modern decor
Great location, close to beach, shopping and bars, but far enough way to ensure a quite night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice traditional hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, room size and location
Cons: Needs new carpet in room.
Location: Handy location, restaurants very close by and short walk to beach or railway station
Friendly and helpful staff, well located hotel half way between beach and railway station. Room we had was surprisingly large, clean and comfortable if a little worn around the edges. I would use this hotel again if returning to Nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Really good position, close to everything you need but still on a quiet street
Cons: Could be doing with a fresh coat of paint and coffee facilities in room would be good
Location: Hotel was close to everything
Nice friendly hotel with a comfortable bed. No tea or coffee facilities in room but it was available to buy in bar. Very close to many good restuarants and bars. Also close to the beach and all attractions. First time in nice and really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo- Brasil

Localização muito interessante.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Localização, limpeza e conforto do quarto. O café da manhã também estava a contento.
Cons: Hospedei-me por cinco dias e, mesmo assim, foi difícil conseguir um late checkout de duas horas. Só me foi concedido uma hora.
Gostei muito da localização, insisto, perto de restaurantes e das ruas reservadas para pedestres.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Disappointing hotel nothing like a four star

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff on reception
Cons: The carpets, the layout in the rooms, the quality of the building. The breakfast.
Location: Good central location. Good fashion shops and restaurants in the area. Walkable to anywhere.
The first room I was given had a stained dirty carpet and an inaccessible wardrobe due to the proximity of the bed to it. I asked for an alternative room which I was given and it was at least better that the first one. The entire hotel in the common parts is very tired and run down looking and needs renewing, especially the carpets in common area corridors which were split and in one area just put to try and cover over the broken concrete underneath. This hotel is way below the level of a four star and is on the lower end of the three star range in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lon from Larose, Louisiana, USA

Nice was ' nice' at Le Grimaldi!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and accommodating immediately upon arrival. Helped planned day's tours. Hotel located in great spot just off busy tourist walking. Comfortable & spacious rooms. Enjoyed our stay in Nice with help of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephen from bridgnorth

short break

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
clean,comfortable hotel in a good position for exploring Nice. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabian from Washington

Great Provençal hotel with welcoming and helpful s

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a delightful stay in this hotel. Nice, comfortable and well air conditioned rooms with an authentic Provençal style. Staff lead by Hélène and Alain go above and beyond their call of duty to make you feel welcome and provide useful information about Nice and the Cotê d' Azur.