Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Le Negresco is more than a hotel!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It's been a great experience to stay at Le Negresco! Great hotel, it's a piece of art, each floor has an unique style with paintings and art, it's got a great bar and friendly staff who are at your disposal. I had an exclusive room with a view to the sea and the garden and each morning was absolutely a delight to wake up in a beautiful room with an amazing view. The staff wrote me a birthday card and left it in my room so that was another beautiful surprise.. The hotel is located in the heart of the city with everything nearby.. I have no words to praise it more. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JVO NY

Interesting and unusual hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel is unique in it's combination of art and utility. The location is directly at the beach and some rooms have exquisite views. The staff is very attentive. I would avoid the 2 * Michelin Chantecler. We tried the chef's 8 course surprise dinner with pairing wine and were xtremely disappointed. To much emphasis on presentation and gimmicks at the expense of taste. We paid about $650 for 2 which was way overpriced. The service however was immaculate. Overall a nice stay save the dinner @ Chantecler
2 out of 5
by Emerson

Sleepless at Le Negresco

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The aircon was warm, and I was told that the thermostat might have been blocked/locked, and when I told them to unblock this, they couldn't do anything about it. So I have to sleep with the windows open at the 2nd floor facing the Promenade de Anglais, so naturally the sirens, people talking and cars were all heard. Obviously I didnt get a restful sleep, often awaken by the noise. The people with the valet were amazing, very good service! they made up for the bad sleeping experience.
4 out of 5
by Madeline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massapequa, NY

The Center of Nice

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The prestige conveyed to guests by the staff, plus the evening turn down service reminds you that you have chosen the best hotel in Nice.
Cons: Should consider upgrade to in room furniture soon.
Location: Anything you want to do in Nice is nearby. Beaches, museums, restaurants, rental bicycles, etc.
This beautiful hotel is legendary and is known to all in Nice. You can clearly see when you tell someone you are staying at Le Negresco that it is impressive to them. It is like staying in a museum, with paintings, sculptures and antique furniture on every floor. The staff consists of excellent people who show pride in their hotel and attention to details.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Very clean

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff. Great staff and lovely decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Historic hotel , but needs lots of upgrades . Staff were very helpful especially Carolina .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great charm.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Bed, Bathroom, Staff.
Cons: It's a bit run down in places. The room drinks facilities are limited. Noisy.
Location: Located in the middle of the promenade, a stones throw from the beach.
We stayed for 3 nights in January. We booked a superior room and got a free upgrade which was nice. Used the (pricey) valet parking as well. Staff were very professional and helpful. Lovely huge room with a huge bed and roll top bath my partner enjoyed. Unfortunately we had a problem with noise from the rooms above. Scraping furniture, what sounded like children running around. All at 7am. The decor is amazing with so many interesting sculptures, painting etc. Loved the lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like getting locked after closing at an art museum

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff is sincerely friendly and the art in the hotel is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and best location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The location and the building, it's the place to be in Nice. The restaurant is very nice.
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: The beach is right in front of the hotel and you can enjoy walking by the beach and there are many restaurants and shops nearby. It's the best.
The Hotel needs some refreshing but it's grandiose. The details are wonderful and the place is fantastic. The view couldn't have been better. My experience was so nice I will go back and recommend it.