Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The relaxed side of Nice - friendly and close to everything you need for a laid back stay.
3 out of 5
by lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tom from Jackson, NJ

Three out of Five

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was okay. The staff was friendly but some employees more friendlier than others. The bathrooms were nothing like the pictures. Our room said full bathroom but there was not a shower. There was a tub with a shower hose. On our third night the air conditioning was not working and the overnight front desk employee could have cared less. Another huge factor was the lack of Wi-Fi. In the lobby there was free Wi-Fi but in the rooms you had to pay for it. Unacceptable. The view from the room was great. The town was amazing. Overall I would rate this hotel 3.5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant family-run hotel a short walk from the centre of town. Beautiful courtyard and with rooms facing the sea.
4 out of 5
by George from Worcestershire

good for its cost

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
For its price, lovely little hotel. Breakfast at 11 euros a head is not really worth it.
4 out of 5
by Francis from the north east of Ireland

Fantastic 1st experiance in Ville-sur-Mer

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very well located and easy to find. Very pleasant staff and extremely helpful. Breakfast was as good as you get when abroad We would recommend it highly to any one. Very comfortable and little street noise.
3 out of 5
by Marie-Josee from Perth

Too little, too old

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
No free wifi and handheld shower, no longer acceptable in 2016, especially if service is at best mediocre .
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from Vancouver

Average hotel in picturesque Villefranche

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Villefranche is a picturesque little town however we arrived in the middle of a rain storm. The hotel was a good distance uphill from the train station and when we arrived there were no cabs to be found. The Hotel is older but nice and decent for the price. We had a lovely view of the bay. It has a few restaurants nearby but the majority of them are down below around the marina. It is in close proximity to the bus stop to Nice. The room was basic, nothing fancy and the breakfast was quite nice for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, clean, fairly recently renovated. Only problem we had was we had only a tub, no shower, and we all prefer showers to baths. Everything else was great. The young woman at the front desk was very helpful, and gave us great recommendations for where to eat. They let us store out luggage after we checked out for a couple of hours until we were ready to leave town. They had a nice cozy room off the lobby where we could have a nightcap, and use the free wifi, and relax before heading up to our room. This hotel was listed as a two star, but it was much nicer than most of the three star hotels we've stayed at.
2 out of 5
by Gustavo from London

Too expensive for the quality

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Too expensive for the quality, Farily priced for the location The hotel has tiny, tiny rooms that seem to have been refurbished in a rush and in the cheapest ways and with no care for details. The air conditioning was noisy and not modern and not powerful enough, at times. The initial attitude was not kind when we first complained about the air con, however afterwards they were kind and helpful and called someone who did not really fix the issue. All together, the hotel is below average but very well located. Would definitely avoid it if I can, but because it is clean and functional it would not be the end of the world if I had to repeat.