Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by david from Halifax

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has been closed for about 3 weeks for a refit was put up in the hotel next door which is quite nice and friendly we was told they are knocking through to make a bigger hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo para ahorrar

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
La atención es excelente, está a dos cuadras de una avenida importante x la q se puede ir y volver caminando al centro de noche, aparentaba estar limpio pero había algunas cucarachas en el edificio.
5 out of 5
by Helena

Clean hotel within walking distance of Vieux Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and great room for a fair price. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the Vieux Nice (walking distance) and good eateries. The front desk clerk was very helpful and took the time to give us helpful tips about getting around Nice. Street parking is a bit problematic if you check in late in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Embla from Göteborg

Trevligt hotell

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Jättetrevlig personal och förvånansvärt bra område! Nära till den största gatan och promenadavstånd till stranden. Skicket på rummet var som väntat med tanke på priset. Mycket nöjd och skulle definitivt kunna återvända!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kahden tähden hotelliksi todella hyvä!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Kahden tähden hotelliksi todella hyvä! Huone ylimmässä kerroksessa huippu (3 hlö huone), koska pääsee isolle terassiparvekkeelle, johon paistaa suurin piirtein koko päivän aurinko. Todella mukava henkilökunta ja siivooja kävi joka päivä siistimässä huoneet. Hotellin lähellä ruokakauppa ja pääkauppakatukin muutaman korttelin päässä. Rannalle ehkä 15min kävelymatka.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
hotel giusto per essere chiamato cosi'.. si salva solo il personale alla ricezione molto gentile, tutto il resto è nullo!
3 out of 5
by Susanne from Virum

Skrabet men rent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Meget skrabet hotel. Godt til overnatning men ikke et hotel til længere ophold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bahnhofsviertel, nichts für Lärmempfindliche

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Die Ungestörtheit innerhalb des Hotels. Man wird in Ruhe gelassen und ist auf sich gestellt.
Cons: Allerdings. Die Böden des Stiegenaufgangs und des Balkons gehören dringend gereinigt.
Location: Der Bahnhof ist zu Fuss in 5-7 Minuten zu erreichen. Die Fussgängerzone zum Shopping noch näher. Man hat gute Bus- und Tramverbindung auch zum Strand.
Die Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals ist angenehm. In Österreich würde man für diesen Zimmerpreis eine gepflegtere Pension bekommen. Das sind eben Riviera-Preise und man muss sie entweder in Kauf nehmen oder tiefer in die Tasche greifen. Positiv ist, dass ein Kühlschrank und Klimaanlage im Zimmer ist. Die Getränkepreise sind nämlich sehr hoch.
3 out of 5
by Mads from Nordstrand, Oslo

Billig og bra

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig fint i forhold til den lave prisen! Ligger et lite stykke unna promonaden, ca 10 minutter. Ligger rett ved hovedgaten i Nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Terrible Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was getting up the next morning and leaving.
Cons: Area's of improvement include Expedia having higher standards before putting these types of hotels on their website.
Location: Location, dangerous area of Nice. Things to do nearby is to look for the quickest and easiet way out.
This Hotel was a joke, expedia obviously has no minimum requirements to be considered a Hotel. Hotel in bad location. Room about the size of a prison cell < not joking. Bedspread dirty(yellow), approx 1 foot or more of my legs extended beyond the edge of the bed. Im not a giant just 6'3''. I arrived in Nice via Bicycle as I was touring France and Italy. I could not find the hotel so I called to ask for directions. Actually I called twice once in the morning and once after arriving in Nice. Both times spoke with 2 different people neither spoke any English at all. Another issue I have serious heartburn with is charging someone's credit card even though they may not be able to make it to their destination. This is simply wrong. My opinion, this should go with the territory, things change, things happen and expedia and hotel should have free cancellation regardless, what is this silliness of charging someone's credit card due to real life changes in schedules, get over it, if a service was not provided and I want to cancel my room I should reserve that right, right up till the day the reservation is for. I had to change plans 3 times on this trip and expedia and the hotels pocketed money and I didn't even stay at the certain hotels. This is simply wrong, then end up staying in a dump like this hotel is ridiculous. It's all about money.