Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Isabelle from Bayonne


Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Un bel Hotel, au milieu d'un jardin avec piscine et vue imprenable sur les montagnes, a proximité immédiate du centre ancien de Vence et au cœur d'une région magnifique.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Roma

Accoglienza tardiva e sgarbata

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
il Sig. David mi aveva scritto per sapere quando sarei arrivato. Gli ho risposto la mattina successiva, due giorni prima del mio arrivo, dicendo che sarei arrivato alle 15:00, in moto. Lui mi ha risposto che andava bene. Poi il giorno del mio arrivo sono arrivato alle 15:00 in punto, e lui non c'era, e la porta era chiusa, sulla porta un avviso, di chiamare un dato numero. L'ho fatto, il Sig. David mi ha risposto, e mi ha detto che sarebbe venuto subito; poi è arrivato dopo 20 minuti. Perché chiedermi a che ora sarei arrivato, per poi non arrivare in tempo e in orario per il check in? Perché non avvisarmi di un eventuale imprevisto? E perché non scusarsi del contrattempo, una volta arrivato, e spiegare il motivo del ritardo? Il Wi-Fi del secondo piano funzionava solo al piano terra, in prossimità della reception. Il sig. David non mi ha detto del problema, e poi lo ha negato; in compenso mi ha spiegato la differenza fra lettere e numeri nella password. Sorvolo sull'atteggiamento arrogante e supponente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful breakfast views

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Quaint, peaceful and scenic. A retreat of sorts. Not all the services of a 4-5 star or big names but enough to make it enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everything we were looking for

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The building, the views, the hotel staff, the facilities, laid back & relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Wifi is free throughout the building but can be a bit hit & miss sometimes. I was working on the internet throughout my stay & managed ok.
Location: Handy location for Vence town centre, 5 minutes walk to all amenities that Vence has to offer. Lots of cafes. Only 15 minutes by car to Nice.
Pre-booked taxi by hotel manager was waiting for us at airport as planned, so that was very good start ! We arrived at hotel very early but room was ready & we were allowed to use it immediately. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful.Room layout was excellent with large bathroom with all usual facilities everything was nice & clean.. Four poster bed was a nice touch & very comfortable. Then there was the balcony, with views to die for . This was a big wow factor. The entire hotel interior is decorated with beautiful hand painted frescos by a local artist. The atmosphere is very laid back & you soon feel at home. Breakfast was very good with a large selection of food & drinks to choose from. You can eat inside or take it outside to the amazing large sun terrace. I must tell you the sun terrace panoramic views are breathtakingly beautiful ! There is also a decent size outdoor swimming pool too. We could not believe how lucky we were to find this hotel. If you are looking for a super modern flat pack hotel then this place is not for you. If you are looking for a typically French old style hotel with arty decor then you must come here. Our flight back to UK was not due till late at night but the hotel manager gave us the use of another room & all facilities free of charge until it was time to go. Again pre-booked taxi turned up on time so no worries getting to airport on time.
4 out of 5
by Mogens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil parfait à notre arrivée. Remise d'une carte de la ville par le responsable pour pouvoir la visiter et indications pour pouvoir se restaurer. L'endroit est calme malgré la proximité du stade de football. Le plus c'est de pouvoir prendre le petit déjeuner en terrasse avec une vue magnifique sur les collines et des emplacements réservés uniquement pour l'Hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A perfect base away from the crowds.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: A traditional building, a friendly "family run" feel to the place. The staff helpful. Lovely garden with a pool. Delicious breakfast.
Stunning views of the sea, the mountains and the surrounding countryside, a short walk to the town centre where buses (and connections to trains and Nice airport) are inexpensive and regular so there's no need for a car.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beamsville, ontario, Canada

Beautiful older hotel, well situated.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The room, the neighbourhood, the available facilities, the easy free reasonably secure parking, the staff, the decoration of rooms and public spaces,
Cons: Signage to the hotel is good but more would be better.
Location: The old city is very near and is beautiful and lively. WE ate well, attended a market,
The reservation process was straightforward. The welcome was friendly and cheerful. Our room was fine, clean, comfortable and beautiful in a faded but Art Deco way. The pool looked clean and inviting as did the terrace. The old town is a block or two away. Be sure that you have great directions, probably a GPS, as Vence is not a grid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels